We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find At Fort Myers Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Shell Inn

Save Saved
You added Beach Shell Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Shell Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Bloomington, Illinios
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Find At Fort Myers Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The Beach Shell Inn on Fort Myers Beach proved to be exactly as most other reviews had described: just steps from the beach, clean, comfortable, and perfect for a family getaway. We stayed for a week in their 2 bedroom apartment with my 1-1/2 year old grandson and his parents. The place was flawlessly clean and well stocked with all the little things necessary for a laid-back beach vacation. We had views of the gulf and the well-kept pool area and were located across the street from a small supermarket. The Beach Shell Inn is within walking distance of several decent restaurants and is efficiently managed by its owner, Cheryl, who serves as concierge giving directions and great recommendations. All in all, this jewel of a place was just what we hoped it would be!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    41
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
70
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a week March 1 ,2013 at this gem of an inn. We relied on the tripadvisor rating and it did not steer us wrong. Although it is older, and the furnishings are older , the room we had was spotless. The room girls did a great job daily of cleaning. The ample storage was stocked with loads of towels,soap and toilet paper. They even had plenty of paper towels, dish washing liquid and automatic dish washer liquid. The kitchen was small and efficient. Again, there were plenty of kitchen pots,pans and any equipment you might want. There was a small BBQ outside for use. The pool was very clean . The location was quiet but close to walk to the town square. Also a good grocery and liquor store across the street. Close too to three great eateries, Heavenly Biscuit, FreshWater Bistro and Heidi's. The beach is beautiful and the inn is steps to it. The inn provides sturdy beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. Cheryl was a great host and even got me cleaning supplies when we had a mishap in our rental car. The beds were very comfortable. Compared to many other rooms we looked at, this was excellent value for this prime location. I would not hesitate to recommend this inn!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My 18 year old daughter and I spent the last week of January in Fort Myers and had a truly great time. We loved the area the hotel was in as it was out of the noisy section of town but close enough to walk to everything or bike. The Beach Shell was very clean with comfortable beds and windows that opened! (big plus for me) Although you could not see the water from the hotel, you could walk to it in less than one minute. It is owned by a husband and wife who truly seem to love their daily routine and do it with a smile. Cherl was a very gracious host and was more than happy to answer any questions we had or give us recommendations for places to go or where to eat. We had a problem with the drain in the tub and they had the plumber come and take care of it right away. The pool was clean and heated and they provided beach chairs as well as towels for the pool or beach. We rented bikes are were able to lock them to the fence right in front of our parking space outside the hotel. I was very happy to have chosen this place due to recommendations from tripadvisor and will gladly return and stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and would rather have been upstairs since we had our windows open. Open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Beach Shell Inn. Cheryl made sure that we had everything we needed, show us great places to go and eat on the island. The hotel is small and cozy, not fancy but clean and we taken care of with a nice pool and only 100 feet to a beautiful white sand beach. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Beach Shell is a basic motel with wonderful hosts. It is close to the beautiful beach,pool is heated, rooms are clean,with fridge and micro, it not fancy. We had some health issues and Cheryl couldn't have been more accommodating in assisting us. Would recommend this place for the price and location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRINGTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews, cheryl was great, makes u feel at home , far enough away from times square to avoid noise but nice to walk to morning or night , nice condos well equipped , wifi signal worked fine ,own parking space , 30 seconds to beach , will return when visiting ft myers beach

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Loved the quaint little motel. Thought it was beach front but still close enough to take walks on beach. Loved the location, away from the Time square but close enough to stores and restaurants. Staff very courteous and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Shell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Shell Inn

Address: 2610 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Shell Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Beach Shell Inn, a Superior Small Lodging situated on Estero Island in the lively town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Only steps away from the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inn provides the comfort of home in a small, intimate setting. Choose from a selection of guest rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, efficiencies, and one or two bedroom apartments - by the day, week, or as long as you'd like! All units overlook the heated pool, have cable TV, and reserved parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Beach Shell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Shell Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Beach Shell Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Shell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.