We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida, here we come!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sands Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Sands Villas to your Saves list
Silver Sands Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 rooms left in January
venlo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Florida, here we come!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our first trip to Florida had to be special, so we chose to start in Fort Myers Beach to get used to the climate, the people and the rhythm of a holiday trip to escape the winter in the Netherlands.
We were welcomed by the Hot Dog guy from next door, who led us to Becky, our very friendly hostess. The cottage was neat and clean, it felt more like our own little house than a motel room.
The location, although next to a busy street with quite a bit of traffic, was close to several restaurants and just across the street was the beautiful beach of Fort Myers, where we found some awsome shellfish we took home. The pool was heated and as it lies located in the centre of the cottages and very easily accesible, we went in daily for a swim.
After three nights we left and began our Florida tour, very relaxed and in a good mood because of the nice welcome and a very pleasant stay at Becky's,.We would go again anytime.

Room Tip: The staff do not enter the rooms, so you have to clean up for yourself during the stay. We liked tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Manager at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing Silver Sands! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our guests like it that we don't enter the room unless they ask us to service it. See you next holiday :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    67
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
54
151
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Staff was amazing!! Other guests were friendly!! Room was cute and spacious! #8 is the cottage we stayed in and it fit our needs. Place to hang out for a bit and just to sleep. We will definitely be back again. Right across from the beach, bars and food!! Whooo! We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Room # 8 was great. Not next to the pool but in the back garden only a few steps from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a great experience from beginning to end. Can't wait to go back. Originally, I chose the Silver Sands so I could bring my pets. It didn't turn out that way, but I decided to go anyway and boy am I glad I made that choice. Becky, manager, was wonderful. Facility was very clean, friendly, & comfortable. You can't beat the location since it's right across the street from a beautiful peace of beach and 2 blocks from Times Sq. You don't even need a car, because everything is within walking distance. The little cottage felt like my own private peace of heaven. I regretted not bringing my pets, because the facility is so welcoming to them. Loved the resident cats drinking out of the pool. Great pool area, by the way. Superb!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area are quieter. Private cottages are my preference. If you have a bad back, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Manager at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Can't wait to meet the pets...hurry back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was referred to Silver Sands by my friend that was getting married over New Years. This place was peaceful, clean and even quiet considering we were in the front Cottage. The staff was amazing. They did not come into your rooms which gave you such a feeling of privacy. The grounds are very serene and kept. The beach was litterally across the street. I loved being able to walk out of my room and be outside, not having to walk thru hallways and take elevators to my room. I am glad we stayed her and will most definately be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeview
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you want a clean and comfy villa for your vacation - this is the place! Friendly staff, great location, large furnished rooms with everything you need. Close to restaurants and bars, and the beach is just a stones throw away. Wonderful Place!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We've been staying at Silver Sands on and off for over ten years. The location is fantastic and having your own separate cottage is very desirable. The staff is always buzzing doing maintenance and upkeep. We have stayed in five of the different cottages over the years and love the charm and "personality" of each one. However I don't think the mattresses have been updated in years. Please, please, please buy new beds! But we will continue to be faithful guests because the place is so darn cute with great managers and owner.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We LOVED our time at Silver Sands Villas, the grounds were awesome, clean and very well kept. The villa was clean, comfortable and perfectly fit our needs. The villas are so close to so many great little restaurants and bars and right across the street from the beach, it was awesome. Everyone at Silver Sands Villas was very helpful, welcoming and very kind to our dogs.

We will be back...

Thanks for a great time!!!

Room Tip: If you have dogs then go for one of the villas at the back of the property away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sands Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.