We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN A WORD "FABULOUS"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sands Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silver Sands Villas to your Saves list
Silver Sands Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Select units $89/99 night
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“IN A WORD "FABULOUS"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a great experience from beginning to end. Can't wait to go back. Originally, I chose the Silver Sands so I could bring my pets. It didn't turn out that way, but I decided to go anyway and boy am I glad I made that choice. Becky, manager, was wonderful. Facility was very clean, friendly, & comfortable. You can't beat the location since it's right across the street from a beautiful peace of beach and 2 blocks from Times Sq. You don't even need a car, because everything is within walking distance. The little cottage felt like my own private peace of heaven. I regretted not bringing my pets, because the facility is so welcoming to them. Loved the resident cats drinking out of the pool. Great pool area, by the way. Superb!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area are quieter. Private cottages are my preference. If you have a bad back, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Manager at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Can't wait to meet the pets...hurry back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    66
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
52
150
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was referred to Silver Sands by my friend that was getting married over New Years. This place was peaceful, clean and even quiet considering we were in the front Cottage. The staff was amazing. They did not come into your rooms which gave you such a feeling of privacy. The grounds are very serene and kept. The beach was litterally across the street. I loved being able to walk out of my room and be outside, not having to walk thru hallways and take elevators to my room. I am glad we stayed her and will most definately be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeview
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you want a clean and comfy villa for your vacation - this is the place! Friendly staff, great location, large furnished rooms with everything you need. Close to restaurants and bars, and the beach is just a stones throw away. Wonderful Place!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We've been staying at Silver Sands on and off for over ten years. The location is fantastic and having your own separate cottage is very desirable. The staff is always buzzing doing maintenance and upkeep. We have stayed in five of the different cottages over the years and love the charm and "personality" of each one. However I don't think the mattresses have been updated in years. Please, please, please buy new beds! But we will continue to be faithful guests because the place is so darn cute with great managers and owner.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We LOVED our time at Silver Sands Villas, the grounds were awesome, clean and very well kept. The villa was clean, comfortable and perfectly fit our needs. The villas are so close to so many great little restaurants and bars and right across the street from the beach, it was awesome. Everyone at Silver Sands Villas was very helpful, welcoming and very kind to our dogs.

We will be back...

Thanks for a great time!!!

Room Tip: If you have dogs then go for one of the villas at the back of the property away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Found this little paradise by "accident". On the other side of the street is the beach- easy to walk. The Hotel has little cabanas which all have a little kitchen in there. Rooms are nice and really spacey. The pool is really warm and you can grill at the canal and diner under the big old trees.Staff is friendly and helpful.
Will definitly return there....

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the back are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I visited for 2 nights and got my "R&R". The Silver Sands Villas is a group of cottages; much like you would see in Key West; Sanibel Island; etc. "CLEAN ROOM" was my need and it was fulfilled along with a very reasonable rate for a "beach area". This is not a Holiday Inn; Sheraton; Hilton; etc. where everything is "fine". What you will get is an exceptionally clean villa; and excellent service, if needed, from the owners. The beach is across the street via a 30-60 second walk; many restaurants in the vacinity from $-$$$$...oh, did I mention eating dinner and watching the sunset. A couple of miles North from the Villas is Times Square with many shops, food, and a family friendly beach. Oh...and the Silver Sands Villas are also PET FRIENDLY; and, there's also a pet friendly beach! The Villas pool is heated and very clean. There are beach chairs for the guests to use and much more. Also, a washing machind and dryer is on the premises. I could go on and on; but, I will be back there to enjoy more of the Silver Sands and the Ft.Myers, FL area. Another tip is that there's fishing, shelling, Thomas Edison home and lab, and other sites. Besides efficiencies, there are one bedroom and two bedroom villas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sands Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.