We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sands Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silver Sands Villas to your Saves list
Silver Sands Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Select units $89/99 night
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! All of the staff are fun, friendly, and very helpful. The beach is seconds away and there are enough places in walking distance you don't need to drive anywhere unless you want to explore the island. We stayed in 2 different bungalows and each were very well kept and very comfortable. A lot better to have your own space than being stuffed in a regular resort or hotel. We even took advantage of the grills in the garden and made our own dinner a few nights! We are in our 20s, and saw guests of all ages. Really fitting for everyone. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    66
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
53
150
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am so happy with the cuteness of our villa!! I give this motel a 2 thumbs up! We love it
here! Our villa was very clean and well cared for!
Staff was exceptionally friendly ! Sand Sculptures on Fort Myers Beach were AMAZING!!!
We live close by in Cape Coral, But It's so nice to be able to spend the day and night and
enjoy Fort Myers Beach !!! So close to restaurants... shopping..BEACH..FUN!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a villa ! You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I (mid 20's) stayed here for 6 days and it was absolutely wonderful. Perfect location to relax or party, which ever you prefer. Everything is within walking distance. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Heated pool was great. Beach access was great. Cottages/rooms were perfect for the price. We've stayed at other beach resorts and always felt like there were so many rules and regulations, but here you can basically do anything you wish within reason! We even accidentally dropped our key down a slot on the front porch and had no problems getting another one. I feel like any other place would have charged us something outrageous. We will recommend to family and friends and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Loved this place! The people are amazing, the location is FANTASTIC, and rooms were clean and updated! My ONLY complaint would be small AC unit in living room only so bedroom was warm. I just turned the ceiling fan on high and I was fine! I highly recommend this jewel if your looking for an affordable place to stay with all the amenities of home!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.pete
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after buying a Groupon for a bungalow. Unfortunately, the only time we could go they were booked up except a tiny room upstairs with the worst bed ever. The rest of the place looked nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.I would recommend it just DO NOT stay in one of the upstairs rooms!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice little bungalows by the beach, we had a great time! Cooked out on grills and walked downtown to the shops....Brought our cocker spaniel and was even able to walk him on the beach! We'll be back next year to do this again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was my 9th year visiting Ft. Myers Beach, but my first visit to Silver Sands. I made reservations with Kim and called her on a few occassions before arrival to discuss accomodations, and other travel matters. She was my "best friend" before I even arrived. We were greeted by Becky, who was just as fabulous! I felt like I'd known them for years. We made the Junonia property our home in no time. The saying, "location is everything", fits with Junonia and Silver Sands, as a whole. Our villa was just a few steps from anything we needed, notably the pool, beach, restaurants, and shopping.

We watched the Silver Sands family tending to their guests needs, yet sit down to enjoy a meal together. It was nice to see them take a break and enjoy each other. I truly felt like part of the family, myself, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sands Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.