We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sands Villas

Save Saved
You added Silver Sands Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2 nights get 3r FREE
lakeview
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodations!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

For almost 10 years we haved stayed a the Silver Sands. The best thing about this place is its location. Close to beach, resturants, and shopping. The rooms are clean, the premises are very well maintained, and the staff is superb. We will definitely be staying and the Silver Sands again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    65
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
148
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Deptford NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

The staff was great, so helpful
Great location.
Cottage was very clean and the entire resort was so quaint.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Great staff & location, clean cottages...you summed it up very nicely!! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The villas are awesome. I would recommend the Periwinkle. It's the best place on the property. Although you are in the middle of the Estero Blvd. once you step foot on the property, you feel nice and tucked away from the action and noise.

We are a lesbian bi-racial couple and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. Our fellow residents embraced us and welcomed us to the community. Silver Sands is affordable, conveniently located, safe and clean.

The next time I'm in Ft Meyers it's where I'll stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Thank you for your review! The Periwinkle #19 is our number one prefered suite. We are so glad you felt comfortable here. Not only are we the best place on the strip but, we also have the best guests :) See you girls on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic location just a block from "times square" and right next to the popular Beached Whale bar & restaurant. Charming rooms in fun tropical colors. Didn't sleep well, but to blame the hotel for that would be to fault them for their ideal location. Spring break is just not a particularly relaxing time on the island. Come to party, or come another time. It was just unlucky for me that I was tired after a day of travelling and not in the mood for expensive cocktails. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room clean, pillowtop bed comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Our location can't be beat for sure! It can tend to be noisy at some of the establishments located near by at times during peak season. Our guests are generally very quiet and respectful. Thank you for choosing Silver Sands Villas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We Loved this place. The rooms were nice, Service was excellent and friendly !
I will recommend it to anyone I know looking to go to Fort Myers. I will stay there again too. Its close to everything you need. ..And pet friendly.. made us feel right at home . Thanks so much for making our vacation so enjoyable. !!
KevinD, Canada

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Enjoyable vacations are our specialty!!! We hope to have you back soon. Thanks for choosing Silver Sands Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This was my 10th trip to SIlver Sands and I'm already planning my next one! The resort completely reminds me of Key West--the look, the feel, the chill atmosphere! We stayed in villa #5 this time and were comfortable the entire time. We had an issue with the air conditioning going out after hours and Andrea and Tom quickly came to the rescue! There is so much to do within walking distance--multiple bars, restaurants, shops...the beach and the pool are my favorite though! We lived in the pool during our 10 day visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you for your many years of repeat visits, your praise and your understanding with the AC. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

we've stayed here every year since 2002 and have always been anxious to return. we stay in the "garden area" at the rear of the property and love the individual cabins that give a sense of privacy and remind us the way it used to be in the florida of the past. no high-rise, elevator-served, hotel feeling here. just charming, easily-accessible individual rooms or multi-room efficiencies in which you can stay for weeks at a time without feeling cramped. and all within EASY walking distance of 20+ restaurants, 3 or 4 funky beach bars (yes, right on the sand) and shops too numerous to mention. you could pay less for a room on the island, but you'd get a LOT less for your money. 50 steps away from the beach, a clean, heated pool, a tiki hut for evening happy hour, watching the always-changing passing scene on estero boulevard – what else could you ask for?

in the course of the last 25 years we've stayed at properties all over the island, and always had to get into the car to go to lunch or dinner or shop. as we stay for 6 or 7 weeks at a time, we drive here from the midwest, but if we didn't have a car here, we wouldn't miss it. once we discovered silver sands, we never stayed anywhere else. the staff is friendly and helpful, and every guest we've met over the years has been easy to talk to and get to know (if you want to). over the past 10 years, we've come to be good friends with many of the returning guests, and look forward to seeing them again on our next visit.

in case this review make this place sound too good, i have to say that this is NOT a paid advertisement. no affiliation with silver sands. just a very satisfied customer (obviously).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Your kind words mean so much to us! Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sands Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.