We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carousel Inn on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Carousel Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Carousel Inn on the Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Alberta Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

First of all, Ft. Myers Beach has the most amazing sand, ever - it looks and feels like icing sugar, and we definitely recommend a walk to the water at low tide, to check out all of the sea life!

We stayed at The Carousel Inn on the Beach from Dec. 24 to Jan. 3. Our room was nice and large and had great views. We had a full kitchen with everything we needed to do whatever cooking we wanted, and had a nice, high table, so we could sit at the table and see the beach. It is a great location, far away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square. We learned pretty quickly that the fastest way to get anywhere was to head south through Bonita Beach rather than going up-island and through the Times Square area.

Jim at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Best views from top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    70
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
72
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mounds, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 35th anniversary here. The stay was everything we hoped it would be. Great staff Jim and John offered their knowledge on restaurants,attractions,and whatever else we needed to enjoy our 7 day stay. The room was very clean and bright with windows we could open. We came without a car. We rented bicycles at the office and rode the local trolly to restaurants and shopping. this was the perfect no stress vacation place. We love the whole experience,thank-you guys. We'll return. Steve.

Room Tip: Any room looks good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed from 12/24 to 12/29 and had an enjoyable stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a shy Parrot with us that caused us to ask Housekeeping for many special requests and they were so helpful and accomodating. True Goddesses! The Motel over all was clean, friendly and the full kitchen was nice. The beach is a LONG walk to the water. We were unlucky in that we got room 115 which pretty much has no view between the palms and the stairs going up. Due to the wide beach I would not stay again but I will never forget the Housekeepers who were the rock stars of my vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We picked Carousel Inn for a family gathering because the price was good, it was on the beach, and had good reviews. It exceeded our expectations. Rooms are surprisingly spacious, clean and well furnished. Access and parking is very easy. The beach was great, if a bit wide. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A perfect place for families with children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and 2 kids stayed at the Carousel Inn from Nov 3 to 10th, 2012. We requested a room closest to the beach, or beach view. From Sat to Tues, our room was king size bed, tons of room for the kids to run around, a fully functioning kitchen and flat screen TV with kid channels.
Tues to Sat we got our beach view. 2 Double beds and plenty of room.
2 BBQ 's to use outside. Friendly staff and courteous. No issues with anything. Maintenance personnel always available if necessary.
The motel is in the best part of the beach. White powder sand, wide, tons of shells, live conch.
We walked further down and the other locations didn't compare. We hit the jackpot. Wife and kids liked the pool, near the front. Highly recommend this motel, that feels more like a hotel.

Room Tip: Request a beach view if desired and request a ground level room nearest to the beach if you have kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We took a mini vacay (only about 2.5 hours' drive for us) and ended up here. A lot of places we looked at all around Florida were booked or overpriced, but this place was reasonably priced and had good reviews (and was available for the days we were going to be going). I agree with the good reviews. The beach is beautiful, the room was clean, spacious and was nicely decorated in a modern theme for being an older place. For the low price and the great location, I was extremely pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carousel Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn on the Beach

Address: 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carousel Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carousel Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Inn On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Motel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carousel Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.