We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Time Out

Pete's Time Out
1005 Estero Blvd, Times Square, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2623
+1 239-463-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Pete's has been a local establishment for over 28 years. We are known for our great hamburgers, fries, shrimp and wings. We offer a large menu with breakfast through dinner. Full Bar - try one of our wonderful Mojitos! We have outdoor seating as well as covered seating. All with a great view of the area including the Gulf. A great place to unwind for a Brew, Chew and View.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went here a few times, for food, drinks & just a coffee. Lovely staff, very friendly. The meals are basic but excellent quality & value for money.With regular live music the atmosphere is lovely. There are lots of places to choose from but give Pete's a chance you will have a great time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    83
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Red Neck Shrimp Bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

As I was going over the menu this item caught my eye. To my surprise it was excellent and my friend ordered the fried Grouper and that was simply delicious... We visited 3 times this week and the service and music was great... Great place to sit back and relax..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lunch break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped here for lunch during a trip to Fort Myers Beach. Had the Shrimp Po Boy and my husband had the grilled group sandwich. Both of us enjoyed our lunches and our cold drinks on a hot day. We'll go back if we're ever in that area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We came here and got some burgers and a drink. The burgers were average and the drinks were not very good. We took the check and went to another bar. Service was okay. Would not return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort wayne
1 review
“Always the first place wu go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been going there for years and it by far the best place on the beach! Our trip wouldn't be the same without our daily visits to Pete's!!! Sara and Teri are awesome! The food is great...a large variety for all tastes. This place is like coming home to my family!! The only place to go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Time Out also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pete's Time Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Time Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.