We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pete's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Time Out

Pete's Time Out
1005 Estero Blvd, Times Square, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2623
+1 239-463-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Pete's has been a local establishment for over 28 years. We are known for our great hamburgers, fries, shrimp and wings. We offer a large menu with breakfast through dinner. Full Bar - try one of our wonderful Mojitos! We have outdoor seating as well as covered seating. All with a great view of the area including the Gulf. A great place to unwind for a Brew, Chew and View.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Pete's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Best grouper sandwich ever! I love everything on their menu, plus they have cold beer which hits the spot on a hot afternoon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    83
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome restaurant at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pete's is the first place we hit when we get to Ft. Myers Beach! The service is great, the food is phenomenal and very reasonably priced, and it's got the greatest view! You can people-watch, watch the sunset, or just hang out. Definitely recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We have been to Ft. Myers Beach six years in a row and Pete's is one of our favorites!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best place on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Best place on the beach! Best service!!!! Best brew, best chew, best view! Great place to hang out! Fun!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah L, Owner at Pete's Time Out, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers in Florida!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A no-frills outside cafe directly on Times Square! Our go-to destination any time we are at Fort Myers Beach, as they have the best burgers in the state.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Food was great and we had a great server in Sara . We will be returning for our annual visit in a couple of weeks.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Time Out also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pete's Time Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Time Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.