We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Biscuit

Heavenly Biscuit
110 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
+1 239-463-7600
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Small place, self serve but the best biscuits, sandwiches and cinnamon rolls ever! Lots of outside seating.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    171
    39
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly Cinnamon Rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

While staying next door at Mango Street Inn, I was curious about the little beach house next door that has been turned into a small place called "Heavenly Biscuit". They are open for breakfast and lunch and was packed every day I was there. Besides, I had wonderful breakfasts at Mango Street Inn,.

On day while I was there, Dan and Tree had to be out of town for family, and were kind enough to provide "biscuit bucks" for breakfast at Heavenly Biscuit. OMG, the line was out the door, but, not being on any time crunch, I decided to wait it out. Am I glad I did! They have all types of biscuit sandwiches, monkey bread and other breakfast items, but when it came time to order, a fresh pan of cinnamon rolls were brought to the counter. They smelled wonderful, so I ordered one (believe me, one is enough!). They do not ice the rolls all together; the icing is in a pitcher, and you can have as little, or a much as you like. I prefer not so sweet, so decided on just a small amount. Actually, I could have eaten without any icing...the cinnamon rolls are so amazingly good, they can stand on their own!

If you happen to be anywhere near Fort Myers Beach, be sure to make a trip to Heavenly Biscuit, and don't let the line stop you, it is well worth the wait!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Found this by accident. Went for a biscuit and they were closed on Mondays. Straving we decided to walk around to see if anything was open at such an early hour. Sure enough, Chuck's just started offering breakfast. Again staff was extremely friendly, kept the coffee flowing. Eggs, bacon and great potatoes. A lot of seating both inside and outside. Even met Chuck. Very reasonablly priced,fast service. Worth traveling into town for great breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the biscuit special. It was soft, homemade, pile high with thick bacon, tomato, egg and cheese. Melted in your mouth. The bacon and eggs are just like grandma would make. Chunky potatoes, thick bacon, fresh buttered toast and eggs done up prefect over easy. Plenty of hot fresh coffee. Sitting outside on the porch, just gives it that homey touch. No need to dress up, atmosphere very casual and relaxed. Never experienced a resturant where it was the old honor system to back inside to pay. If you want to feel like the locals, this is a must do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OMG GREAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My Husband And I WeNt Here For The First Time And Holy Moly I Wish This Place Was Close To Home....Amazing Mouth Watering Breakfast Biscuits!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Biscuit also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Biscuit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.