We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great place for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Biscuit

Heavenly Biscuit
110 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
+1 239-463-7600
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Found this by accident. Went for a biscuit and they were closed on Mondays. Straving we decided to walk around to see if anything was open at such an early hour. Sure enough, Chuck's just started offering breakfast. Again staff was extremely friendly, kept the coffee flowing. Eggs, bacon and great potatoes. A lot of seating both inside and outside. Even met Chuck. Very reasonablly priced,fast service. Worth traveling into town for great breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    167
    38
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the biscuit special. It was soft, homemade, pile high with thick bacon, tomato, egg and cheese. Melted in your mouth. The bacon and eggs are just like grandma would make. Chunky potatoes, thick bacon, fresh buttered toast and eggs done up prefect over easy. Plenty of hot fresh coffee. Sitting outside on the porch, just gives it that homey touch. No need to dress up, atmosphere very casual and relaxed. Never experienced a resturant where it was the old honor system to back inside to pay. If you want to feel like the locals, this is a must do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OMG GREAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My Husband And I WeNt Here For The First Time And Holy Moly I Wish This Place Was Close To Home....Amazing Mouth Watering Breakfast Biscuits!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Heavenly Biscuit Indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My friends and I ate at the Heavenly Biscuit while on a girls trip to Ft. Myers Beach. It is a tiny little place with a laid back beach vibe. You grab a menu, place your order, and then find a table where they will deliver your food to you. Then return to the counter after you are done to pay the tab.

When we arrived there was a small line and all of the tables full on the porch and inside. The menu features their cinnamon rolls and biscuits that are turned into sandwiches by filling them with various options including bacon, sausage, eggs, cheese, and tomatoes. The tray of huge, freshly baked cinnamon rolls was too tempting to pass up so we ordered one to share. How can you not get excited about a cinnamon roll with icing that is poured from a pitcher in front of you? We also ordered different versions of biscuit sandwiches and a side of home fries to share.

The lady at the counter told us that a table would open up while we were waiting for our food. I was skeptical but she was right. Mainly because the food (with the exception of the cinnamon roll) took a very long time to arrive. I'm not sure why it did take so long and this is my only complaint. But it was worth the wait. The food is fantastic! The cinnamon roll was light and not too sweet. The biscuit are unlike any biscuit I've had before. Not crumbly at all and kind of a cross between a roll and a biscuit. The eggs were cooked perfectly. Home fries are gigantic chunks of heavily peppered potatoes and outstanding. Order with grilled onions.

I definately recommend this little stop but be beaware that it's a leisurely meal. Oh, and it's super cheap!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food is heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is our first time here. Our group had a wide selection on the menu. Everything was amazing. The staff is so friendly. The atmosphere is wonderful. We will be back every morning during our stay here at Ft Myers Beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Biscuit also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Biscuit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.