We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reese's Restaurant

Reese's Restaurant
1661 Estero Blvd, Ste 7, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2846
239-463-3933
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went here for a good breakfast before hitting the road back to Orlando airport. We had read the reviews and it was great. We sat outside and watched the turtles and birds and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal. More than enough to eat and reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    46
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect Mom n Pop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Jerry was the epitome of the ideal waitress experience. From humor with a smile to personable sharing where she's from. Food was on point and the feel and vibe was comfy and clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We must have arrived at just the right time (9.15am) as everyone seemed to turn up over the next half hour.

Seat yourself, helpful waiters, and good coffee. I can recommend the taco omlette, as well as the biscuits and gravy. I had the corn beef hash omlette which was so-so (certainly filling) since it lacked personality.

Good, filling breakfast that really set us up for the day, and service with a smile. Would recommend. FYI - the plaza it is in has a giraffe by the roadside, and one can feed the turtles in the pond

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby,CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Too good to be true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place , great food, large portions. the Omelets are very large. Alarge breakfast is a great way to start the day. So the first day we enjoyed it and the second day also. You know you went to a good place when you are traveling and you go back to a place where a lot of travelers go, and the waiter remembers how all 4 of us liked our coffee. The omelets are made with 4 eggs. The taco one is to die for.(it says it on the menu too). Eat outside its great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We come here every year,7 years now. Very friendly people, good service, good food with large portions, decent pricing. Its small and cozy. But thats a good thing. If your looking for fancy, schmancy, this isnt it. Just a nice place to eat. We are going back, thats for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reese's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reese's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reese's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.