We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat and sit outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Matanzas Inn

Matanzas Inn
416 Crescent St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2620
+1 239-463-3838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and sit outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The food was really good and it was very pretty to sit outside. There was live music and they were good but very loud. It was hard to talk to the people at our table. The kids loved walking around on the docks while we waited for our table. We will definitely go back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    155
    48
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It would be nice if on your website would have the hours that you are open besides the happy hours time element. Want to go there for lunch but can't find what tiome your restuarant opens for l;unch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Nice place on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a great place for a drink or a great meal. We stopped in twice with our group and we enjoyed each visit.

They have an upper level deck and a lower level deck both overlooking the water. One thing I thought was great was their New England Clam Chowder.

Also they make a frozen key lime drink that the gals could not get enough of!

Overall a great place for lunch or dinner or just chilling out. They also have a hotel that is attached and I plan to stay their on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Matanzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful setting and very cordial wait staff. You can sit inside or outside on the deck over looking water. We watched Dolphins and tour boats. Food was a little pricy and only fair. You pay for the location.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great view on their upper deck & lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Matanzas is one of my favorite bar/restaurants in Fort Myers Beach. The 'Upper Deck' is my favorite part of the restaurant. The view is great. You look out onto the bay and the bridge to Fort Myers. More often than not, they have live music, a stand alone musician. On Sundays, around the horseshoe bar, they every one of the NFL games. Sunday, during the games, they have drink specials. The service is always friendly.
It's a great place to watch the games or just enjoy the view.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matanzas Inn also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Matanzas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matanzas Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.