We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, fair food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Matanzas Inn

Matanzas Inn
416 Crescent St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2620
+1 239-463-3838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, fair food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is right on the water and you can eat outside on a beautiful deck. However the food is fair at its best. Very limited menu. Not much imagination.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    154
    48
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp hill
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Waterfront Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always make a stop at Mantanzas for dinner. Very good food and relaxing waterfront location. Husband had ribs which were very tender. Seafood was excellent and fresh.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just a bad experience....bad service, bad food, very dirty. This restaurant has an great location, but I would never go back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel, not so good service in the bar.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I went to grab a few drinks at there bar and watch the beautiful view but got not so good of service. The waitress hardly came over, I had to go up to bar to come find out that she wasnt even behind the bar. There was a gentleman who was there but was to busy watching a football game to ask if I needed something. Or to even stop and get the actual bartender if he wasnt one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tucked away down under the beaches bridge you'll find matanzas inn and marina AND the restaurant! Old timey, out over the water At the marina decks...enjoyed a great dinner!!! My char-grilled shrimp on skewers was
Delicious! Some of the best shrimp I ever ate ... And I've eaten quite a few! Wonderful service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matanzas Inn also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Matanzas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matanzas Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.