We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...just average food and drinks for above average price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Charley's Boat House Grill

Charley's Boat House Grill
6241 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239 765 4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Meh...just average food and drinks for above average price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nothing to write home to mom about. Salad bar was good not great. Expensive for portions. And $10,00 to split an entree plate...no joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    197
    73
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Bonita 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Not an elaborate place, but the food and service is excellent! Bring your appetite if you like salad bars! The salad bar has everything you can imagine! We took the advice of some friends to eat here and we're happy we did!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a good place to eat. We got there a little after 5:00 and got a table on the water, which was great. The salad bar is pretty standard, but that was fine. The veggies were fresh; canned fruit which we didn't eat. The seafood (shrimp, red snapper, grouper, and crab legs) was all very good. The bread was outstanding. We will eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Got a recommended to visit this restaurant and glad we did. Four of us went Monday for the early bird and got seated right away. There was a wait when we left so I'm glad we came early. They had an excellent salad bar and a very good menu. I had the New York strip and it was excellent. I'm glad we didn't get an appetizer because the salad bar was more than enough with the fresh baked rolls. Prices were very good. The waiter and cocktail server did an excellent job. We will visit them again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Busy Restaurant - great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were told our wait would be about 1/2 hour which was a pretty close estimate. We sat in the lounge area and ordered drinks. One girl seemed to be taking care of this area and she did a great job! The salad bar was large - as advertised - and the corn chowder I ordered was very good as was the warm homemade bread. We both enjoyed our dinners. As an extra bonus, this restaurant was within walking distance of our hotel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charley's Boat House Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Charley's Boat House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charley's Boat House Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.