We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Grille

South Beach Grille
7205 Estero Blvd, Ste 701, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4712
239-463-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: South Beach Grille specializes in serving cuisine that is traditional with a creative flair. We take pride in offering fine dining, exceptional food and high-quality service. The art deco decor with a warm atmosphere, exquisite entrée presentation, and great service guarantee you an impressive time. Our experienced chefs prepare each and every dish in a way that meets or exceeds standards of culinary excellence.
Staunton, Va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“delicious food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dinner at South Beach Grille was a recent treat over Father's Day weekend. Seafood entrees were plentiful and delicious although a bit pricey. Service was excellent and atmosphere is very nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    107
    37
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located in a shopping center, we were very surprised and pleased to find white table cloths and the kind of service that one would expect in a four star restaurant. The service was outstanding, the food was outstanding and the atmosphere was pleasant. Though a little pricey, I would recommend this restaurant to a couple seeking a romantic evening out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield, mo
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Upscale - in a shopping center!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This place is deceiving on the outside- being in a small shopping center. The inside is huge , upscale and the food is good but pricey. We had a shrimp/ wasabi appetizer that was enjoyed by all at the table. My entree was good but I think I'll stick to appetizers as tapas next time. Outdoor seating is in front of the parking- skip it and eat inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice in an unexpected location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Attentive service and well prepared food in an atractive restaurant. Location is the only thing that is off. It is in a strip mall, so there is no view and from the outside it doesn't look like much, but it is very nice inside.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had the Chilean Sea Bass with Florida Lobster on Penne with a seafood cream sauce. It was delicious. Very nice presentation. My guests had prime rib. They said it was the best they ever had. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.