We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Grille

South Beach Grille
7205 Estero Blvd, Ste 701, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4712
239-463-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: South Beach Grille specializes in serving cuisine that is traditional with a creative flair. We take pride in offering fine dining, exceptional food and high-quality service. The art deco decor with a warm atmosphere, exquisite entrée presentation, and great service guarantee you an impressive time. Our experienced chefs prepare each and every dish in a way that meets or exceeds standards of culinary excellence.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a great dinner here during a quick getaway to the beach. A little on the pricier side but the food and service were excellent. The atmosphere is nice for a special dinner. Would definitely return here for a meal if we should visit this area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    107
    37
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Great food, outstanding service- Bartenders are the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Every time we consider our beach area dining options, South Beach Grille is top of the list.
The food is consistently great and reasonable modifications to menu items are accepted with a smile. What makes this place stand out on the beach is the staff, the wait staff is friendly & attentive; most have worked there for the several years we've visited.

I have to say may preference for dining here is the bar. Great apps and the option for the full menu (also, one of the best burgers around) . As others have said, this is the high demand seating location with more than a few people waiting for an opening. Bartenders Lori and Doug will make you feel like a local & have you planning a return visit before your food arrives.
(on some occasions we've eaten here more in one week than we have at our rental)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had dinner here on July 4th before the fireworks. The service was wonderful, nice ambiance and great food. I had the grilled mahi mahi that was cooked to perfection. My date had the mussels which were awesome and very plentiful.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area looking for a nice restaurant. I love the linen tablecloths, etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sweet surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The restaurant is located in a small shopping center, so we were pleasantly surprised when entered to find this sophisticated but welcoming environment. The menu is a bit on the pricy side, so we visited during happy hour (several chosen entrees are buy two for the price of one... I think from 5-6pm and bar specials on food and drink from 5-10pm). We opted to sit at the bar as we wanted to try a couple of the appetizers. Bartender Lori greeted us... she was awesome. Jesse also served us, and appeared to be equally as awesome. Hubby enjoyed one of their Belgium beers on tap and I had a yummy Reisling. We ordered two appetizers - the Mussels in a white wine broth (scrumptious) and the blackened Mahi Mahi (also delicious - but wished it was a bigger serving). A basket of rolls with two kinds of butter on the side and we were two happy customers! We would have gone back again, but we didn't discover the South Beach Grill until the last night of our visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Nothing Negative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great experience! From the service to the food to the ambiance, this restaurant is excellent. Check it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.