We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Lamb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Grille

South Beach Grille
7205 Estero Blvd, Ste 701, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4712
239-463-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: South Beach Grille specializes in serving cuisine that is traditional with a creative flair. We take pride in offering fine dining, exceptional food and high-quality service. The art deco decor with a warm atmosphere, exquisite entrée presentation, and great service guarantee you an impressive time. Our experienced chefs prepare each and every dish in a way that meets or exceeds standards of culinary excellence.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Killer Lamb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited this restaurant after receiving a recommendation from the lady who own the tour marina. The service was amazing, well orchestrated and very efficient. We had the crab legs and lamb rack, with coconut shrimp for an appetizer. The king crab legs were good but the lamb was out of this world, very nice balance with the peppercorns.

We had a nice adult fancy meal with 2 kids under 4, now that's something to talk about.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    107
    37
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"grown up dinner" with a little one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were happy to find this place while on vacation with our toddler. It was a place that accommodates kids (they had high chairs, a kids' menu, and crayons) but also has a good "grown up" menu. It was a perfect dinner out for our family.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Top notch efficient with fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is a marvel. They can be crowded and still function like a well oiled machine. The food is top quality all the way. The roasted pear salad is awesome. Excellent seafood and steaks, pasta and appetizers. Sit at the bar when really busy and the service is still very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

A must try. We sunk our teeth into the Mahi Mahi and bread pudding, absolutely loved every bite. I highly recommend the Mahi Mahi.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paynesville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is probably our favorite spot for dinner in the area we stay. It's casual, but a little more elegant with white table cloths, etc. Have great atmosphere, and food. Staff is efficient and knowledgable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.