We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location on the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lani Kai Bayside

Lani Kai Bayside
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lani Kai Bayside to your Saves list
Lani Kai Bayside
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1401 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We selected Lani Kai for beach location and live music. We had warning that it was old but clean. This was very true. All rooms are facing the beach which was nice. Beach is nicely maintained and chairs and umbrellas are available for rent. Good price if you stay. Music was very good during the day. They also face the hottest beach bar with big night scene live music till 2am. There is also live music in hotel next store. If your looking for that it's a good place. If you are looking for quiet relaxation, keep looking. They are in the process of renovating rooms. Mine was still in process but my family members room was nicer. Elevators need work; a/c and speed would be nice. They have a nice pool and monitor that only guests use it. Common area was dirty. I would not return, too noisy and not my scene but we enjoyed weekend.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on the left side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The kai is the best, to have fun, and yes, rock till the sun comes up!!
The lady complaining the music played till 1:45am, don't realize, "that's an early night"! You want to let your hair down n jam, this is the place!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Cannot beat the location, the staff were freindly, the food was reasonable for the price, the entertainment onsite was good too. Definately needs some updating to entire property. Will go back next year...............................................................................

Room Tip: happy hour is good deal here and across at the beached whale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived about 6pm and checking in was easy. Went to our room, the view was wonderful.
The beds were old and I could feel the springs in my back. The party down stairs started at 9:39 pm, we were 4floors up and had to endure the music until 1:45am. Afterwards there was two fights outside my door and later someone tried to come in our room with their key. Wouldn't recommend staying there unless you love to party.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#12 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#29 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#17 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beacon Motel
Beacon Motel
#41 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#32 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lani Kai Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lani Kai Bayside

Address: 1401 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lani Kai Bayside 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lani Kai Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lani Kai Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.