We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to take the free guided tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bowditch Point Park

Bowditch Point Park
50 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239-938-5342
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Be sure to take the free guided tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Located on the north end of Fort Myers beach, you should take the time to visit this with a free guided tour. Our guide was Trudy and she showed us several different ecological zones and was amazing to see on this in on spot. We saw gopher tortoise and sea creatures that squirted out a purple dye. We learned about grasses and the shifting of the sand dunes over the years. a great 1 1/2 hour tour. Take the bus up from where you park as parking is limited. We walked around the pier near Times square area and it only cost $.50 per person.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    45
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Illinois
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This is a nice small beach point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a park with white sand beach with picnic tables on the north tip on Fort Myers Beach or estero island however you know it. You can sit out and tan here without the hussle of times square.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great exhibits, walkways, and atmosphere at this state park. Easy access. Beautiful surroundings. Plenty of parking.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Easy access to fabulous sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are staying in Fort Myers but were able to easily get in here to watch another beautiful sunset over the ocean. All for the cost of $1 parking. This beach is gorgeous and easy to walk around. Start your walk from the right side so you are walking toward the sunset. We saw lots of dolphins in this area, too. It was fun to watch the sunset cruise boats coming in. Someone told us they call the tip of this park dolphin point.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, KY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tuesday morning tour fun & informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Tuesday mornings at 9:30, a volunteer eco-guide is available for a 1-2 hour tour of the park. We saw gopher tortoises, osprey nests and learned lots about the area, especially plants & vegetation.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowditch Point Park also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bowditch Point Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowditch Point Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bowditch Point Park to your Saves list