We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beacon Motel to your Saves list
Beacon Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1240 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great price, great location, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at beginning of Feb' 13. Found the location to be really good, did not experience any of the noise issues from the nearby bar. The room was really nice and very clean. Breakfast was lovely. Bonny was very helpful letting us use her phone to report that our hire car had been bumped into at a supermarket. All in all a very pleasant stay. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Fort Myers Beach. Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    9
    11
    11
See reviews for
11
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This beach hotel (not directly on the beach, set back behind another building) is a good budget choice IF you are not a light sleeper. There is a bar directly to the left and in front of the hotel (between the hotel and the beach) named The Cottage. When you arrive, there is a sheet posted in the room that says: "To our valued guests: Should you feel disturbed by the uncomfortable noise level coming from The Cottage or any other establishment, please contact the Lee County Sheriff at 239-477-1830 and complain about the situation and they will resolve the problem." I guess that should have clued us in right away that it would be noisy. Yes, it was noisy at night, but not something I would feel comfortable calling the sheriff about. It's just the proximity of the bar (right next door) and the thin walls. If you are a deep sleeper or if you can put in ear plugs and sleep (I tried ear plugs, still didn't block the noise sufficiently), it may work for you. Just beware of the noise level before booking.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 or 10, both of which have the best views and are the furthest away from the next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this place for one night, and I am glad we only had to stay there for one night.
Extremely noisy at night from the bars nearby. Extremely noisy in the early morning because of the pickup trucks. Won't stay here ever again.
The property has direct access to the beach, which is a plus. Close to Time Square. Good for people like to have late night drinking.
The room and facilities are very basic, but very clean. Nothing unpleasant in terms of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A pleasant place in a fabulous location, right on the beach.
Not 'luxury' but honest value and a very pleasant staff, particularly Lyndsey, who made every effort to see that I had the room I wanted.
Would not hesitate to revisit at some stage

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is old and the remodeling could have been done a little bit better, but to stay in a 2 bedroom suite in the heart of Ft. Myers beach it is well worth it. We were able to get a room for under $100, try that anywhere else for a suite. If you want to enjoy the nightlife this is the place to be, if you are looking to read a book and enjoy a quiet night not the place for you, plain and simple. We will make this a regular place to stay when we want a night out on the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on 4th of July and absolutely loved it!!!! The staff was great the room was clean and the beach was right there!!! The staff made me and my son feel as if we was at home. We will definetly be going back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

have a family trip stay at the beacon and it was the worst chioce i make service sucks rooms terrible overall it was horrible

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beacon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Motel

Address: 1240 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beacon Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beacon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Motel Fort Myers Beach
Beacon Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.