We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice if you are a light sleeper--very noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beacon Motel to your Saves list
Beacon Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1240 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Not a good choice if you are a light sleeper--very noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This beach hotel (not directly on the beach, set back behind another building) is a good budget choice IF you are not a light sleeper. There is a bar directly to the left and in front of the hotel (between the hotel and the beach) named The Cottage. When you arrive, there is a sheet posted in the room that says: "To our valued guests: Should you feel disturbed by the uncomfortable noise level coming from The Cottage or any other establishment, please contact the Lee County Sheriff at 239-477-1830 and complain about the situation and they will resolve the problem." I guess that should have clued us in right away that it would be noisy. Yes, it was noisy at night, but not something I would feel comfortable calling the sheriff about. It's just the proximity of the bar (right next door) and the thin walls. If you are a deep sleeper or if you can put in ear plugs and sleep (I tried ear plugs, still didn't block the noise sufficiently), it may work for you. Just beware of the noise level before booking.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 or 10, both of which have the best views and are the furthest away from the next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    10
    14
    16
See reviews for
14
45
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this place for one night, and I am glad we only had to stay there for one night.
Extremely noisy at night from the bars nearby. Extremely noisy in the early morning because of the pickup trucks. Won't stay here ever again.
The property has direct access to the beach, which is a plus. Close to Time Square. Good for people like to have late night drinking.
The room and facilities are very basic, but very clean. Nothing unpleasant in terms of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A pleasant place in a fabulous location, right on the beach.
Not 'luxury' but honest value and a very pleasant staff, particularly Lyndsey, who made every effort to see that I had the room I wanted.
Would not hesitate to revisit at some stage

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is old and the remodeling could have been done a little bit better, but to stay in a 2 bedroom suite in the heart of Ft. Myers beach it is well worth it. We were able to get a room for under $100, try that anywhere else for a suite. If you want to enjoy the nightlife this is the place to be, if you are looking to read a book and enjoy a quiet night not the place for you, plain and simple. We will make this a regular place to stay when we want a night out on the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here on 4th of July and absolutely loved it!!!! The staff was great the room was clean and the beach was right there!!! The staff made me and my son feel as if we was at home. We will definetly be going back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

have a family trip stay at the beacon and it was the worst chioce i make service sucks rooms terrible overall it was horrible

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

With all the stress in life we decided to hop in the truck and head down to Ft Myers on a Frideay morning just for an over night get away. When arriving the place we thought we would stay was disappointing so we started looking and found The Beacon, we stopped in they had one room left with a king size bed we took it and had the best 24 hour get away the room was very clean, bed very comfortable and the Manager and her daughters where as nice as they good be so we decided to come back for a 3 days wkend during the Shrimp Festival can't wait to get there.

Room Tip: If you are a couple the room over the office is awesome large living room with kitchen to the side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#11 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,349 reviews
0.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Motel

Address: 1240 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beacon Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Beacon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Motel Fort Myers Beach
Beacon Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.