We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location right on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Inn to your Saves list
Neptune Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Reserve Early and Save!
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hennepin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Central location right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Property was very clean, well cared for. The staff took great care of any issues & were very helpful with any questions. The beach was just a few steps from our room; if you aren't a beach person, there are two heated pools (also well maintained) that you might like. Easy walking distance either on the beach or the road to a variety of restaurants, bike rentals, etc. We had the two double bed & sofa bed room. the small kitchenette came in handy for breakfast, as we don't always rise at the same time. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was noisy, but I always carry earplugs on trips, just in case. You can be as busy or as relaxed as you wish when you stay at the Neptune!

Room Tip: Our room was on the south side, 1st floor. We were able to take our shoes/sandals off at the door &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    242
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
279
315
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed out stay at Neptune inn. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the island. The rooms were clean and included a little kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. Quiet at night! The hotel was centrally located and therefore it was possible to walk to all sorts of restaurants. The beach was lovely and we were able to rent for free chairs, umbrellas and towels. I'd recommend this place!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Awesome location right on the the best private beach! Free beach chairs and umbrellas. Very clean property and heated pools were great! The room was small for my family of 4. The beds were very uncomfortable and kept sliding away from the wall. The sofa bed was terrible especially for an adult. Air conditioning is super loud, so bring ear plugs. The kitchen is tiny but functional and there is only 1 mirror in the room, making it difficult for us to get ready. Internet usually did not work. Walking distance to Time Square was farther than advertised but there are many restaurants close by. This property gets 5 stars for beach location and views, but is a little overpriced for the room.

Room Tip: South side has better beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were most friendly and helpful and they were constantly cleaning and monitoring the pool and the surrounding grounds. The rooms were cleaned every day. BUT their internet access made it difficult to utilize Face Time and emails. It was not consistent, and often not available for long periods of time; the front office did not explain or offer any reasons. The beds were very uncomfortable and if you moved or got out of bed, the noise would waken other occupants in the room. The bedroom, 2king size beds, had a wall that left a space about 8-10 inches missing from connecting to the ceiling. So the lights in the living room were annoying to people in bed, in our case 2 young boys. The price we paid was not the price that was quoted on line either. For the price we paid we could have rented a place for 2 weeks with more comfortable accomodations.

Room Tip: It claimed to have free wifi, but it was inconsistent or not available at all. I could not deactivat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Neptune. Again it was clean Quiet and very relaxing just what we needed to reenergize ourselves for our return to work and the running of our business. Always free and fresh coffee and the pools and beach were wonderful. My wife brought her bike and rode the beach each morning. Will defeniatly stay here again and there are many repeat visitors that we had seen when we were there last spring. Great location to many eating establishments and Times Square

Room Tip: All rooms have a great Gulf View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family had a really nice stay at the Neptune. The room was clean, we had a view of the beach and the kitchenette was really handy for meals in the room. The pool was also really nice (and warm). I highly recommend the Neptune for families (I should note, even thought the hotel was full it was definitely not overrun with kids, so I think it would be great for groups of single people as well given the beach access and close proximity to everything on the island), it was just phenomenal all the way around.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay ! The beach was just a step outside our room. Room comfortable and clean. Plenty of chairs, loungers and towels each day. The pools were well kept and inviting. The facility is well kept and clean. We felt welcomed and they made sure we had a good stay. The view of the sunsets are breathtaking ! The grills and the shuffleboards round out the day. This was our second stay here and we will definitely be back !
Our thanks go to The Neptune Inn !

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Inn

Address: 2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neptune Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Inn is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world’s greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Inn is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune inn is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, Neptune Inn offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks.Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at the Neptune Inn. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.