We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our home away from home!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Inn to your Saves list
Neptune Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$79 (USD)
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“our home away from home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We started our annual Fort Myers Beach vacation 5 years ago. The first year, we stayed at a hotel that was rather pricey and we found that we were only in our room to shower and sleep so why did we need to spend so much? The next year we had booked a room on the internet, but upon arriving, it looked nothing like the pics that we seen on the computer and it was very dirty and way too small for a family of four. We had to find somewhere else and that's when we found The Neptune, by accident really. We will never stay anywhere else again! Perfect view of the ocean on white sand, awesome staff and clean rooms with a kitchenette included. They have 2 pools (the kids loved that) and 2 grills to cookout. We absolutely LOVE it there and we actually just returned from our 5th trip to Fort Myers Beach and the Neptune Inn. Cant wait until next year to return!

Room Tip: we stay in a room with 2 beds, a kitchenette and it also comes with a pull out couch. Its perfect fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    233
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
269
300
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michgan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful place to stay with family. Rooms are very nice and clean, have a small compact refrigerator but holds a lot of stuff, a microwave above the stove. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and location is within minutes of downtown area. 2 beautiful pools, BBQ grills, all day coffee and tea, and beach towels available for use at not charge. Grounds are beautiful and kept very clean. There is an on-site laundry room with new machines. Mini-Mart across the street as well as an Ice Cream shop. Note: If you log into their website you get a better rate.

Room Tip: We stayed in a privately owned room but on the premise. Owner information was found on VacationRent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Your experience will depend on what you are looking for. We wanted something right on the beach, that could hold 5 people but not in a giant condo type complex. The Neptune fit the bill. It is close enough for a long walk or short drive to many restuarants and the pier, but far enough away so that the beach in front is not crowded. It is not fancy, and in some places a bit worn, but clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The coffee maker only makes two cups at a time, so if you are a big coffee family, bring your own. Pools are clean, and barbecues available. It is a kitchenette, not a kitchen, so if you are looking for a stove, this might not work. We only stayed the weekend, so we ate out mostly. It worked for us. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There are oceanfront suites that have the best location, but if you get 201, you have a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My friends and I have been coming to Neptune Inn every year for the last 5 years. It's a great little get away! The location is ideal...close to shopping, restuarants and the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very dirty and small room. My advise: book another hotel. The air humidity in the room is that high that mold (fungus) is growing. It is not only uncomfortabel to stay in this Hotel but rather dangerous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNeptuneResort, General Manager at Neptune Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to The Neptune Resort. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience that you outlined in your TripAdvisor review. We take pride in providing clean and safe hotel facilities for our guests and learning that your overall visit did not meet your expectations is truly disappointing. The concerns you outlined in your TripAdvisor review are certainly not up to the standards that we expect from our staff, and I will address this with the appropriate areas.

The King Studio that you reserved is our smallest corner room, and only room that does not have a pool or ocean view. I would recommend a One Bedroom Suite if you were looking for a larger room in the future. The One Bedroom Suite has 2 Queen Beds in the bedroom area, bathroom with a walk-in shower and closet. Outside the bedroom area is the living area with an “L” shaped sofa sleeper, dining table with 4 chairs, kitchenette stove top, microwave, and refrigerator. The One Bedroom Suite also has (2) 32 inch flat screen TV’s. The One Bedroom Suite has either Pool or Beachfront views.

In the future please give us a call directly at 239-463-6141 so we can make sure we do everything to ensure you have a great stay.

Once again, I apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the opportunity welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Recently stayed here for a mini staycation. While situated directly on the beach and grounds look well maintained, our suite seemed clean but in need of maintenance attention with paint touchups needed, missing bath tile wall border, mineral buildup on the shower door. Firm clean beds with flimsy pillows and an ac that worked great. Overall a nice getaway, we were there for the beach and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We returned to this hotel from last January because the location is within walking distance to shopping square and beachfront restaurants. You can rent a bike next door. 2 pools and great beachfront! Staff is great! Shell hunting is also great! Short drive to Lovers Key State Park for kayaking or hiking to see manatees and sea turtles .

Room Tip: We did not get room with a view and enjoyed the savings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Inn

Address: 2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neptune Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Inn is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world’s greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Inn is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune inn is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, Neptune Inn offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks.Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at the Neptune Inn. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.