We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem on Ft. Myers Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Inn

Save Saved
You added Neptune Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Reserve Now and SAVE!
Ranked #9 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on Ft. Myers Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Happened upon this place through a friend's recommendation. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated. Great little place - perfect for families. We stayed in the suite with 2 double beds. Loved the sectioned off bedroom. The property is very well kept, friendly staff and nice outdoor area (including 2 gas grills, 2 pools, cabanas and complementary beach chairs). The beach was nice and shallow - great for my young ones. I think we found our spot in FMB.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    218
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
259
271
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great hotel, A little older but nice. One thing I didn't like was the wall between bedroom and living room was not a complete wall, so if you have someone that snores and think a room will separate the noise it won't :} Location was good and easy to walk to timesquare and beach was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is perfect to spend your vacation. The rooms are nice, spacious and have everything you need to enjoy your stay. They have a huge beach and two swim pools. Or if you prefer there is a BBQ grassy area with nice shade trees. Shuffle board anyone? Easy walk to other shops and restaurants. The staff was very kind and helpful. Daily maid service available. I will definitely recommend this beautiful place to my friends and family for their next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from office on Gulf will have best view, but all rooms are pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not only does the Neptune e have a great location but it has great amenities all around. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They had beach towels, bath &body works shampoo, conditioner and soap, and a nice concession area. There were lots of great restaurants and shops within minutes of walking, bike rentals and an amazing area of the beach! The Neptune is well worth the stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

You decide how you would like your vacation to be!!! Beach, pool, bbq's, fishing,relax, play,have some drinks, read a book etc.... Is all there!!! Beach is amazing plus two great pools. We just went and book 4 rooms for the family and stayed for a week. If you want to save money the kitchennette is a great choice plus the bbq grills. I recomended to anyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Perfect location. Far enough away away from the crowds but close enough to walk.
The room was big. Slept six comfortably The bathroom had lots of shelf space for all you stuff. Plenty of towels Full kitchen area.
Our room was on second floor, no elevator.
Free coffee 24/7
There is no breakfast or safe. Free WiFi.
Our only complaint was after spending the day at the beach we came back to a dirty room.
When they finally cleaned it they didn't sweep the floors it was covered in sand..
The did comp us $50.00.
I would definately stay there again on the first floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed recently for 4 nights with hubby and our 8 yr old, the hotel is a great deal, loved the location close to everything but still far from all the noise, loved the family oriented atmosphere, room was very clean and the property is very well kept, did I mention the beach was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Inn

Address: 2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neptune Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Inn is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world’s greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Inn is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune inn is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, Neptune Inn offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks.Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at the Neptune Inn. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Neptune Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.