We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Inn to your Saves list
Neptune Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Reserve Early and Save!
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We enjoyed so much our stay at Neptune Inn! We had a clean spacious room with a great view on the ocean. We also see dolphins just few meters from the beach! They do not offer breakfast but you have a fully equipped kitchen, and they do offer complimentary coffee and tea. Publix is located just a 3 minutes drive. Friendly staff, many thanks to Janice, Janet and the manager who all made our stay a perfect one!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    248
    47
    19
    13
See reviews for
290
324
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

recently my wife and I came to fort myers beach and stayed at the Neptune inn.best ever. rooms were clean and beach front. staff was great.. will stay again.. a manager named fred and a front desk girl named brandy were the best. that girl girl brandy even took the time to show us around and gave us great great place to eat. will comeneptune.... again..thanks.........

Room Tip: book early........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have booked 2 double rooms and when we arrived they offered us a hug apartment instead.
We payed and small difference and had a beautiful place with sea view.
The beach and the servece are great.
I really recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location of this hotel is right on the beach,just far enough away from the centre of the resort
A nice 15min stroll .Hotel rooms are nice and modern with little kitchenettes with all utensils you could need.receptionist are very helpfull and friendly,with free coffee in the lobby.it is a very good
Base to explore fort Myers area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Neptune Inn the week of May 13, 2013. Let's put it this way... we will DEFINITELY be returning! Here are some bullet points to sum up our experience:

--Great service from the Neptune staff
--FANTASTIC location on beach
--Great place for families (our baby was 8 months old)
--Easy access to beach from rooms
--Very Peaceful
--Quick and easy access to shopping, restaurants, and grocery store
--Dolphins swam by every day

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was not only great but a life savor for me. I came down by myself and rented another place on the beach, come to find out they had rented the place to someone else. I called the Neptune hotel in the morning and got the most friendly girl on the phone, Brandy. I told her what had happened to me and she said I could come now and she would get me in a room. When I got there she had the room ready for me. This hotel is so beautiful and peaceful. The grounds are pretty and they have 2 pools, beach chairs you can use and towels for the beach. The staff was great and very friendly. I had never heard of this place but anyone who is planning a trip to fort myers beach needs to try this place because its wonderful. Thank u again Brandy for turning out what started as a nightmare vacation into a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and our 2 young sons stayed here for 3 nights for the second time. When we first arrived in our room the vanity light in the bathroom was out. The staff made sure that it was fixed within the hour and it was. The staff and the guests staying there are always friendly and helpful and the room are clean. The a/c unit is a bit noisy and inadequate for the square footage of the room, especially noticeable during the day, although at night it stay pretty comfortable. This is a perfect location on Fort Myers Beach for a family with children. Just far enough away from the town center and the pier but close enough to walk and get a bite to eat. We plan on returning next year, my family had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Inn

Address: 2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neptune Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Inn is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world’s greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Inn is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune inn is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, Neptune Inn offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks.Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at the Neptune Inn. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Neptune Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.