We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of nicest, most conveniently located hotels in Ft. Myers Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Neptune Resort to your Saves list
The Neptune Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gate City, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of nicest, most conveniently located hotels in Ft. Myers Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The Neptune is an older facility like most of the hotels near the fishing pier, but unlike most of them, the Neptune keeps the property up to date. The rooms and suites are remodeled and are quite nice, especially for the price. The pools and grounds are well maintained, and there are gas grills and tables facing the beach for picnics. Amenities like restaurants, groceries, spa are well within walking distance. We are repeat customers and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed several times. Perfect location for anything you want to do in Ft. Meyers Beach. Walking distance to bars and restaurants, but the hotel is not part of the night life. Great beach location too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olearysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but could have stayed longer. The inn is right on the beach which is huge and has wonderful white soft sand. The pools were clean and refreshing. Your within walking distance to the pier and many places to eat. I highly recommend Chuck's last stop right across the road!! Our room was very clean and the kitchens have been updated. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Quiet in the evening. Also a great price to stay within steps of the beach!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at the Neptune twice. The room is actually better than would you expect (most unusual).
Large bedroom, bathroom along with a small kitchen area and a living area. Two TVs (no fighting with spouse). Two lovely heated pools. The small "business room" has two computers for guests. Traffic in FMyers and FM Beach is just awful, just too many cars especially between 3 and 7 in the evening. The Neptune is located close enough to some restaurants and stores that you could avoid using your car during your stay. The walk along the beach is among the best in Florida with a fair number of people and dogs out in the morning and evening. During peak season it's a little pricey but what isn't along the beach in Florida.

Room Tip: As always, try to avoid areas that have inconsiderate smokers, negligent parents with idiot children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for one night, our room was above the lobby, with lots of room below us maybe a utility room. We were across the hall from what looked like the owners suite. Lots of loud children's noise coming through our door. No cups,coffee maker in the room. Could not open the windows, felt closed in. The grounds and pool were beautiful.

Room Tip: Look before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwfalk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Inn is right alongside a beautiful stretch of beach, with 2 wonderful pools, plenty of shuffleboard courts, and a lovely shaded area with tables and chairs at the edge of the gulf. Couples and families with children are typical guests.
The rooms are spacious but not luxurious by any means. The furnishings are resort tacky but clean. Our bed was a little saggy. The staff was nice, but showed very little initiative.
It was not a great value given a fairly high price tag.
The traffic along the stretch between the bridge and the Inn (and beyond) crawls. Typical time to exit over the bridge from the Neptune (about 1/2 mile) is 10-12 minutes.
Also, the restaurants (except for 1) on Ft Myers Beach are substandard.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mejehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've been to this charming hotel two times. Once with my husband, and the second time with two of my girl friends (in our 50s).

Both trips were way too short. We'd love to go back and stay for 4 or 5 nights (or longer) and really get settled in and get a feel of the Fort Myers Beach laid back way and really get to enjoy everything that Neptune Inn has to offer.

We will always choose Neptune Inn when staying in Ft. Myers Beach. It's location can not be better. Located on Estero Blvd, smack dab on the white powder sand, where the sun sets each night, why would you want to go anyplace else?

The hotel is ultra clean, with two pools, and a two wonderful awning areas with picnic benches underneath to have lunch or dinner. One afternoon, a gentleman was grilling shrimp that he bought from a market up the street on one of the BBQ grills that are located by the swimming pools. It's like a family atmosphere with everyone so friendly. I simply stated that his shrimp smelled wonderful as I passed him by grilling, and the next thing you know, he came over with tin-foil wrapped shrimp and offered all of us a sample!

We had an end unit both times, with ocean views, and very comfortable rooms. They had mini fridge, coffee pot, sink and microwave. On our way to the hotel we stopped at a grocery store and bought wine/beer cheese, fruit, crackers, and misc. snacks for our short stay.

Another tip, we also bought some low folding beach chairs at the grocery store for $9.99 each and took our wine and folding chairs out to the beach to watch the sunset each night. When we were ready to leave and go home, we gave the chairs to a couple who was there for a week, celebrating their wedding anniversary. It's well worth the $9.99 to have those chairs to sit and watch those glorious sunsets that are right in front of the Neptune Inn each night. Neptune does have chairs, however, you can not take them off the property down close to the water. You can certainly stay on the property and watch the sunset, but we wanted to get closer to the water with our folding chairs. Either way, you'll see a beautiful sunset.

Every time a friend mentions they are going to Florida and don't know where to stay, I immediately show them my pictures on my phone of Neptune Inn.

Family Friendly, Safe, Fabulous Location, every amenity you could ask for, very clean and perfect location (oops I already said that - location location location).

If you're planning on going with a large group, they have an apartment over the office that sleeps I think around 8 or 10. It's utterly amazing. Brand new kitchen, large dining room, patio over looking the ocean, three or four bedrooms, simply perfect for a group or large family. I believe it's been totally remodeled with new everything this past year. It's really fantastic.

We love Neptune, and can't wait to go back, and we always recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#23 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#29 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#10 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Neptune Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing