We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Inn to your Saves list
Neptune Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Reserve Early and Save!
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamburg, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Neptune about five times over the last 15 years. Love it... Beautiful location... The sand on Ft. Meyers Beach, has a very fine texture... That, and the overall quality of the Neptune, is the reason that we return again and again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    248
    47
    19
    13
See reviews for
290
324
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuss, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Neptune Inn was a fantastic place, room was clean and roomy. The two pools were fun to hang around. The price was great. Hotel provided beach towels and there were plenty of beach chairs available. There are several good places to eat within walking distance. Overall, it was a great vacation and we would definitely stay at the Neptune Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The location is good, has some good restaurants within walking distance which is just as well as one drawback of the location is the traffic. If you play to park your car and stay this place is great if you plan to use it as a base to explore prepare to spend time sitting in your car. We were not there during the busy season either. The room was big, clean and had all the facilities we expected but wasn't as nice as the website pictures would lead you to believe, but for our needs it was fine. The staff were friendly and efficient. It was a little disappointing that we were charged $5/day to park a second car. The pools were very clean and had 9ft deep ends which is unusual and we liked that. It was easy just to walk off the property to the beach and you could even take their chairs on the beach which was nice. The have gas grills available to use and a fishmongers close by to get fresh fish if you fancy that for a meal...the wifi was free but slow, especially in the room, you see many people sitting outside their doors to use laptops and tablets etc. it's close to an area that I suspect gets a little crazy during spring break etc so I'd probably avoid bringing small kids her during that time but out of season it works well. The beach is large and the sea shallow and calm for kids. The inn has no bar itself but there are places an easy walk away.

Overall we had a good time, a nice place but we've found better further up the coast. For the area though its good.

Room Tip: With hindsight I'd pay the money to get a beachfront suite with a balcony, they looked really ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I flew into Tampa on the 17th of January and had decided to do a road trip down to Fort Myers Beach ( the area is a little crazy busy this time of year) we arrived at The Neptune and we where told they only had 1 room left it was a end unit facing gulf ( beautiful view ) they gave a great deal for the night, then we where moved to a not so great view room for the remainder of our stay. The outside of hotel was very well maintained the grounds groomed, the building here being washed, two heated and clean pools all that and right on the BEACH!!. The only exceptions where the beds the mattresses were as hard as rocks, but other than that we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: end units have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a clean, beautiful and wonderful place to stay. The location on the beach is awesome and I would go back every year if I could! I had found it online and it looked nice, but the pictures dont do it justice. I would recommend it to anyone :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Neptune Inn. Very Clean. The staff is wonderful. Nice Bed and Pillows, Thank you so very much. We did not have a reservation, we walked in on a Saturday and we were in our room in about 7 minutes. Great place to stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My girlfriends and I have stayed at the neptune for the past 5 years! we love the Neptune! Friendly staff, great pools, and wonderful beach. Rooms are
Large and newly remodeled. The location is perfect. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Shopping and fun evenings await you at Times Square.

Room Tip: North wing has separate room and living/kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Inn

Address: 2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neptune Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Inn is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world’s greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Inn is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune inn is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, Neptune Inn offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks.Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at the Neptune Inn. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Neptune Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.