We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Inn

Save Saved
You added Neptune Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
cape coral fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We live in cape coral so were really close by we go to the Neptune every chance we get. Us and a few friend stay around Christmas time every year, we're the originators of the Christmas tree filled with beer cans planted near the beach. It's an awesome place, very quiet with 2 pools and chairs and loungers to use on the beach. People are always working and keeping the grounds clean. Rooms are super modern with flat screens and nice bathrooms. Some have little stoves, microwaves, sinks and mini fridges. It's a great place to stay and very resonably priced

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    222
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
265
278
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cohasset, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have always loved staying at the Neptune Inn. Very clean on every front and great service. We love the fact that everything we need is within walking distance, grocery store, restaurants and shopping. We always love walking the beach and the sand in front of the hotel is the best. I grew up in Fort Myers and always look forward to seeing my family and staying at the Neptune Inn. Lots of great memories have been had and many, many more to make as we bring our grandchildren for visits. Thank you for making this the place to come, where you can walk right out your room onto the beautiful white sugary sand I so miss all winter long in Northern Minnesota.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a hidden gem! We actually just happened upon the Neptune. Ended up In a beachfront suite. Fabulous!! And finally a place with comfortable pillows! And lots of them. Better than I ever expected. Watched beautiful sunsets...could walk to a few restaurants. ..went to the diamond for dinner one night...ok dinner...Chucks across the street was supposed to be good, but never made it there. Business center available to print boarding passes for flight home. Very nice people...2 pools, but didn't use...had a great walk on the beach...right at the doorstep, with easy access...not like the big hotels ...would recommend highly. Has frig, 2 tv s , eating area. Really nice.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront...but actually the views from the other rooms pretty good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at Neptune for the last 4 trips to Ft. Myers Beach with last time at the end ofvthis past October, 2012, and cannot find a better deal. Great location, newly remodeled and right on the beach! The beach front suite is great, did that one year. Trolley stop just outside too. The pools are great and heated...kids love it! We definately recommend Neptune Inn when visiting SW Florida.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra dollars for the beach front room! Well worth the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well, our story started with a disappointing hotel on FT Myers beach, which I wont name. We immediately cancelled the remaining 6 nights and searched for a better hotel. We went to the Neptune Inn and was very impressed with the location and Janet at the front desk in helping us book the rest of our trip. The room was spotless, with granite counters in the kitchenette and bathroom, oversized bathtub and great flat screen TV. The 2 heated pools were great but the best thing is the beach and the sunsets. Every night was a remarkable sunset. Thanks to Janet and staff for saving our trip. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in November. Had a suite with balcony overlooking the beach. Saw the sunset every day. Great beach, absolutely fabulous location. Accommodation is spacious, clean and very comfortable bed. Good value. Would stay again tomorrow!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with balcony overlooking the beach. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the The Neptune on Fort Myers Beach. It is the best kept secret on this beach. We have stayed at other hotels, but we have fell in love with The Neptune. The rooms were spotless, the hotel grounds were immaculate, and the pools were fantastic. Kathy at the front desk is the best. The staff at this facility was very friendly, they always had a smile on their faces. You could tell they took pride in this hotel. The beach was at our door step, we could see the sunset and rise by sitting under the cabanas in the courtyard, or by taking a chair to the white sandy beach just steps from our room. Everything is in walking distance, Time Square a short walk on the beach, and a variety of resturants to dine at. Parking was available at our door. We can't wait to return! The Neptune is our new home on Fort Myers Beach!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room closest to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Inn

Address: 2310 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neptune Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Inn is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world’s greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Inn is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune inn is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, Neptune Inn offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks.Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at the Neptune Inn. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Neptune Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.