We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME IS ONLY ONE WORD FOR THIS LOVELY RESORT!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Save
You added Casa Playa Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 get the 4th Free
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME IS ONLY ONE WORD FOR THIS LOVELY RESORT!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed at Casa Playa Reosrt from July 1st - 5th. This hotel was recommended to us by their sister resort that is farther down the beach from Times Square. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! The resort is right on the Gulf of Mexico & has rooms that overlook both the bay & the gulf. We stayed in room 603 which overlooked the beach & the pier at Times Square and is a bedroom suite. It was large & comfortable. The pull out couch wouldn't suit an adult, but for our 2 boys it was fine.

The nicest part of this resort is the staff. Jessie bent over backward to make sure that we had everything that we needed in order to make our stay as wonderful as it was. He treated us as if we were honoured guests in his home. He even brought us his own personal cooler to keep our drinks cold for our little ones - that was just one example of the over & above service we received.

If you are looking to holiday at Fort Myers Beach run don't walk to this resort - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    77
    16
    0
    4
See reviews for
114
221
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Casa Playa is truely a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are decorated beautifully. Loved having a kitchen when we didn't want to go out for a meal , dishes in the room for cooking. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The staff is wonderful and very nice. We loved so many things about our room. Little things make a big diffrence in a stay over night. The shower was great. The beach had dolphins swimming 10 feet away from us. This was our 2nd stay and we will definately go back again. Our boys loved it just as much as we did.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great place to stay right on the beach. Quiet and family friendly. Our room had a view over the bay and you can sit on the balcony and watch the sun rise and sit on the beach and watch the sunset. Every thing that was needed was supplied including beach towels and staff were very friendly. I will be going back

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Casa Playa Resort was very enjoyable, the rooms were large and the screen-in porch provided a great seating area. Our dog also liked the beach and the water. The green area, was well maintained. Nice,Nice, Nice


jerry russ

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Stayed in room 503 last week with my wife and our daughter. Had a WONDERFUL experience there. Staff we came in contact with very nice and helpful. Very easy to find. Great location and you could walk to the pier or to Times Square. Unit was very clean. Fold-out bed via couch not all that comfortable for an adult if we had slept on it, but our daughter is around 50 pounds and the pull-out couch was comfortable for her. Very close to the ocean... walk out the back of the property and maybe 30 feet down a boardwalk and you're on the sand. Another 50-75 feet and you're in the water. Beach towels and free change-outs of the beach towels for clean ones daily was nice. Free chairs and lounge chairs were on the property for use on the beach. The office provides free beach toys that we borrowed a few days in a row for our daughter. Would stay there again in a split second...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Simple enjoyment, nice view of the intracoastal. Clean, fresh. Nice beach. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Just completed our third stay at Casa Playa and anxious for a fourth. We stayed in 303, had a fabulous view of the gulf from our balcony. Our rooms were spotless, well equipped with everything one would need. The place is quiet, the beach is beautiful and uncrowded and yet the location is great. Short walk to the pier and restaurants and, in the other direction, Bowditch Point, a beautiful park. There is a very cheap trolley to take you shopping or further down the island if you want so you can just park your car and forget it. Debbie and her staff are so friendly and helpful. Everytime we go back it is like going home. And don't forget the sunsets. Fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Playa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.