We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to LEAVE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Save
You added Casa Playa Resort to your Saves list
510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Chicago Heights, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Didn't want to LEAVE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just returned from another AMAZING stay at Casa Playa Resort!! We have been staying here for 5 years now and it is the BEST place in Paradise!!! The rooms are incredibly clean with all the conveniences of home and the STAFF is the BEST in the WORLD!! The staff is so FRIENDLY and will go out of their way to make your stay WONDERFUL!!! We have created so many memories in the past 5 years by staying here with out family!! Our family, too, will only return to Casa Playa Resort when they are planning to go to Ft Myers. We can't wait to return to Casa Playa Resort and make more WONDERFUL memories!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we always look forward to your visits at Casa playa Resort. It's easy to be friendly, when you have great guests like you and your family.

Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    59
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
85
196
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Finding the Casa Playa was a wonderful surprise. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated and are different sizes to fit most needs. Both the ocean and bay views are spectacular with screened balconies. The staff was friendly and efficient. The lounge chairs and umbrellas are there for guests to use on the beach at no charge, which is a welcome savings over most other hotels. Pets are welcome in some rooms and also allowed on the beach. We don't have a pet, but it was fun and entertaining to watch the other guests having fun with their dogs. This might be a turn off for people who don't like pets, but don't let that worry you. The beach was not a bit crowded, which was another great plus. We enjoyed a very relaxing, quiet weekend away from the overcrowded sections of beach in some other parts of town. We will definitely be back. Nice pool also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you
again soon.
Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are super clean that are directly on the beach. Staff are supper friendly. Hotel is walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Would recommend for relaxing beaches or a night out. My wife and I loved staying here and are ready to book this hotel for the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the nice review, we do hope you come back for another visit soon.
Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have visited Casa Playa several times now , the staff are amazing, friendly, fun, helpful, knowledgeable, they were the best and the Owners should be very proud of each one of them as their staff. From the desk clerks, to the maintenance men, to the cleaning staff. All wonderful hard working people and should be praised for the work they do there. Everyone of them went above and beyond to make our trip even more fun and exciting. It is not always easy to find good help, it would be smart of the owners to keep this crew, AWESOME PEOPLE, keep them or lose them to another place. But please thank them all, cause they made our stay wonderful.
This time we were able to bring our dogs with us and stayed in the pet friendly room. Our room was beautiful and clean, with views that were breath taking. The dogs had a wonderful time, easy access to go potty. They loved their stay and so did we. We have 2 Chihuahua's and the beach was perfect for our small dogs, the waves were not to big for them to swim in at all and they loved running on the beach chasing each wave and swimming in the beautiful Gulf of Mexico with views of Sanibel as the backdrop.
Each sunset was more breathtaking than the next. I almost don't want to recommend them cause I want to make sure they have a room for me next time. But I have to give credit where credit is do. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME>>>>
We will continue to go back to Casa Playa Resort as long as they are opened to the public.
Thank you to all of the staff for making our trip one of the best ones yet.

Room Tip: Each room is awesome, we had our pets and went with a pet friendly room on this visit. But have stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review, as manager of Casa Playa I am very proud of all of my staff.
Yes they are very hard workers and they love making our guests happy.
Thank you so much and we all hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very clean, the staff was excellent. The units are nicely decorated. My room had an unobstructed view of the beach which I enjoyed every morning. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. please come back and see us soon.
Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We are full-time Florida residents. This is the third time my husband and I have stayed at Casa Playa Resort. We rented a king studio Gulf front room, and once again, everything was just perfect! The room is immaculate - beautifully decorated, all the amenities - free Wi-Fi, small fully-stocked kitchen, and very quiet.

There was no one in the room we reserved, so we checked in early. The front desk staff is more than happy to accommodate - very friendly and helpful. There was a small issue with the slider in our room, and maintenance was there within 10 minutes to fix it. Great service all around!

We will definitely be back - such a relaxing mini-vacation at this beautiful, beachfront property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Playa.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is our home away from home. We love this hotel. I have to say that this is the first year that I saw the wear and tear in our room (704), but this hotel and staff are the best. We love the location and the way they treat you here. Debbie and her staff are wonderful. We will definitely be back, but most likely in another room. There are a lot of beautiful rooms to choose from. Until next year Casa Playa!

Room Tip: Pick gulf side, but you can't go wrong with any view here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Casa Playa Resort.
704 will be getting the few things updated that you pointed out to me.
Thanks again hope to see you soon.
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Playa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.