We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Dog Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Save
You added Casa Playa Resort to your Saves list
510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Location and Dog Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Casa Playa Resort at the end of April (I'm a little late with the review). The location was perfect! Right on the beach and within walking distance to Times Square. The staff was wonderful and made us and our dog feel welcomed. We stayed in an efficiency on the first floor with a view of the parking lot. The efficiency was more than adequate for our needs. The only negative I can say is the view, which was my fault for waiting too long to book it. However, how much time do you really stay in your room?
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    59
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
85
196
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a great time here. We had a 1/1 gulf front, Unit 403. The amenities were over the top and the staff very welcoming and helpful. The kitchen had everything you could ever need.Loved the private lanai, pool and beach area. Short walk to restaurants and bars, yet far enough away from the public beaches that tend to get very congested with people.

Room Tip: Higher Floor and gulf front for good sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Playa. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a king suite overlooking the ocean. room 302. Nice bathroom and dressing area. The only thing I would add is another towel rack for wet beach towels and bathing suits. Kitchen had everything! Living area was spacious with king size bed and sofa bed. The king bed was too hard for me and the sofa sleeper was as well, so I slept on the sofa without opening it up. Very few beds are ever comfortable for me though. The lanai was very nice and my friend could smoke out there.
I'd love to try a bay view next time if I could find one with a comfortable bed or fullsize couch. The rooms are smaller on the bay side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Had a top floor unit over looking the beach. The staff was friendly and the unit was beautiful. It is just far away enough from the pier so the beach wasn't crowded. All the bars and restraunts were easily within walking distance. Loved to sit out on the PRIVATE balcony to watch the sunsets at night and the dolphins in the mornings. I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The higher the better and gotta have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Average stay for one night. Probably would not stay again. Good location on the beach, few doors down from our condo that we come down to every year. Room was just a little small for what they charged.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights for my friend's wedding. Very friendly staff, nice views even from the harbor side, and you are right on a private beach. They provide a variety of chairs, give you towels, and have a grilling area in a tiki hut. 10-15 minute walk along the beach to the main bar area. All in all a very nice stay for the price I paid!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in 701, one bed, top floor, Gulf-front, with superb views of FMB. Office was friendly and helpful, parking easy and plentiful. Unit was very clean and equipped with all we needed; full kitchen, separate bedroom with king bed and enough storage. Bathroom was small but adequate and shower had decent pressure. Location is on the Northern, quieter end of the beach (turn right off the causeway) and a pleasant walk South to the Times Square action or North to Bowditch Park. Can see traffic being an issue in peak times; it deterred us from exploring Southern part of Island. No room service for stays of our length but not an issue for us; would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Playa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.