We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly, accessible,and fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly, accessible,and fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous Fort Myers Beach!! Beautiful beach view. Clean comfortable rooms with nice kitchen. Private beach access. Loved walking along the beach to the pier for meals or shopping. Lovely terrace. DVDs to borrow during stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    55
    12
    0
    4
See reviews for
76
182
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very accommodating well maintained. They provide chairs and towels even DVDs and books to read. Beachfront is deep and nice. Nice grill and is most always available when you need it. We stayed in room 503 this time kitchen was adequate, bed was comfortable. Unit needed updated all around though. It also needs dresser space. We stayed 2 weeks and had a dresser with 3 shallow drawers. Made for a messy looking bedroom. I suggest staying in rooms on the north side as we have stayed on the south side and would be wakened each morning as soon as guests started using the elevator. Also go with gulf view - cocktails and appetizers watching the sunset - it's one of those ahhh moments. The location is great. Walk to Times Square many restaurants and shopping. Pool is small and somewhat shaded but clean and well maintained. Overall a great location great place to stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for three days to check out the beach and surrounding area. The hotel itself is very nice and kept up quite well. They have complimentary beach towels and chairs. It would have been nice to have umbrellas as well but as near as we could see they didn't provide that.
Casa Playa is well located for easy access to the beach (walk out the door), Times Square and some nice restaurants on Estero Blvd (Fresh Catch Bistro, hint hint).
Our room had a nice screened balcony that was great for having meals in the fresh sea air. Also included is a small kitchenette with microwave and fridge. I couldn't seem to get comfortable on the bed and pillows provided and it doesn't seem as big as our queen size bed at home. Regardless, this wasn't a huge concern but might have been on a longer stay.
My only concern was access to Ft Myers Beach is a disaster through San Carlos Blvd as traffic is bumper to bumper most of the day. On the bright side access is easy at night and beautiful Lovers Key State Park is a short drive down the road.
All in all, we were happy with our stay and would gladly return.

Room Tip: Obviously a view of the beach would be nice for sunsets but really, I don't think there is a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Casa Playa Resort and would return in an instant. The location was perfect...just a short walk to Times Square where we found shops, restaurants and lots of live music. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were on the 6th floor and had great views. The screened balcony made for very pleasant evenings free of bugs. Our room had everything we needed though two of the dresser drawers were broken. It was very clean. When we return to Fort Myers Beach will will stay at Casa Playa Resort.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room 701 is the best. Stayed at Casa Playa 3 times so far and we WILL be back! The staff is so friendly & helpful - can't say enough about them. The room & the view are awesome - room & grounds are very clean and well kept. Pool, BBQ, beach chairs, beach towels every thing is included. (We use to stay in Hollywood beach and you had to rent or buy your beach chairs.)

Everyday we seen dolphin!! in the morning and at sunset right in front of the resort! Down at Bowditch Point we would see Manatee once in a while.

You really don't need a car because your are walking distance to the pier, restaurants & bars. You can also rent jet skis in front of the Pink Shell (just a couple of hotels down).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived and was able to get a room and a walk in. We had a first floor room facing away from the ocean which did not matter to us. You were able to see the coast but again it was of no matter to us. We had cable TV with a large abundance of channels with a DVD player which we used.
IT had a fully furnished kitchen which we were not really interested in but was nice to have if we needed it. Everything was extra clean and there were many amenities that you don't normally have in a resort room. There were many towels folded like animals and a good amount of pictures of the area and beach type sayings on plaques hanging on the wall. The owners were really pleasant to talk to and there was WI FI in the room or in the lobby. The rate was half of the larger resorts a few blocks away.
We don't usually go to the same place on vacation as you can never relive a vacation on a second trip. We would go back as it made us feel at home if we are going to that area again. It was a short walk to the shopping area and pier along with several restaurants.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to spend all your time in your room then you don't need a ocean view room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow! What an amazing value! Located right on the beach with private beach access on the quieter northern end of the island yet in walking distance to all the fun @ Times Square! Clean room with some kitchen amenities ample enough for breakfast & lunch, then walking distance to wide variety of dinner options. Fantastic location! Love the private screened deck! Fantastic beach! Kind & knowledgeable front desk staff recommend a fantastic dinner option within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again & again!

Room Tip: we had the least expensive room in the place (1st floor efficiency facing the parking lot) and still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Playa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Playa Resort to your Saves list