We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, loved every minute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Manito, Illinois
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome, loved every minute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had so much fun, it was great!! Yes it is old but it was exactly what we were looking for! Excellent location all rooms are beach front! No it's not the Ritz but for the price it was great! People are very friendly and happy! The music was great, they have bands playing all day and all night til 2 am! It was a girls weekend and we had a blast! 80* everyday, just wonderful! We didn't want to leave and come back to Illinois! Planning our next trip!! Thank you LANI KAI for making our trip special!!

Room Tip: They are all good!! They are all ocean side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniKai1978, Guest Relations Manager at Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi Lisa,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you were able to get away from the awful winter you've been having. All of the staff really is friendly, but what's there to be mad about when we live where people vacation? I'm glad you and your girlfriends came and experienced our own litlle paradise! We can't wait to see you all again.

From your friends at the Lani Kai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    75
    73
    236
See reviews for
116
192
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This resort is on the beautiful Golf beach and has a roof-top restaurant with pretty good food but terrible cocktails and lousy service. The room cost $200 and had bugs, cracks and stains. The partying was loud and crazy until 3am. This was not what we were hoping for, traveling with 2 very young children.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, Mississippi
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had lots of fun and great food. The people were helpful and polite, even the owner showed up to talk to his visitors. The sun deck was amazing, Ralf and Jay Jay made it fun. I will be going back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniKai1978, Guest Relations Manager at Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Pett1,

Our food and drinks are great! I'm not being biased because I work here either, all of our employees enjoy being here just as much as our guests. Mr. "C" has owned the hotel since day one and he loves seeing everyone having fun and experiencing what he has built here. I'll be sure to let Ralph and Jay Jay know that you enjoyed their service.

"Thanks for Being Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms are old and not worth the money. I asked when it was time to check out could we still use the pool, I was told yes no problem. They have a lady sit at the pool and ask everyone name and room number. My kids were told they only had 5 minutes left to swim because I didn't sign up for late check out. The location and entertainment are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We are from Miami and wanted to get away from the awful tourist and locals in the Miami Beach area and go some where there are pleasant people. This was definitely the location. The Roof top restaurant with Rich (I think that was his name), was great and a great price!! Not having to leave to listen to music and have a few drinks was great! Waking up with a beautiful ocean view was amazing. The only downside was that we were only there for 1 night. We are definitely going to be returning. Even the tourist were amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was a little run down, but cheap. It was like transporting back to the eighties for a weekend. Amazing views, beautiful beach and fun atmosphere. The kids had a lot of fun. The night club downstairs was a little noisy, but dont worry, they finish at 2am

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville, mo
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I rented this hotel based on the reviews I had read, and we loved it! It was right on the beach, close to everything, and very clean. The staff was constantly working to make the guests happy. Our beach waitress (Monica) was very attentive and our waitress in the roof deck restaurant (Carol) was wonderful, too. We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley l, Guest Relations Manager at Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
RH48,

We're so glad you had a great time here at the Lani Kai! Our staff are the friendliest on the beach and I'm glad you got to experience all we had to offer. We can't wait to see you again :)

From your friends at the Lani Kai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel

Address: 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lani Kai Island Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lani Kai Island Motel
Lanai Kai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.