We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you are a student and want to party” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only if you are a student and want to party”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Key West. It was late and did not take the time to look at all the reviews. Wish we had. It was not at all what we expected. It was very loud. Sounded like a party was going on everywhere. Not very clean. Will not stay again. The towel rack broke. The leg on the table broke.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    102
    64
    65
    226
See reviews for
106
172
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Got a room here and spent about 1,000$$ buying people drinks at the bar and ended up in jail. I was celebrating my anneversery and bought everyone a drink, a friend got sick and they kicked him out automatically and got sent to jail. The security was racist and called the police instead of taking him to his room and protecting him!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Loved it! Right in the middle of all the fun on FMB! Live bands and spring break festivites all week when we were there (April 2012). Beautiful view of the Gulf, every room was oceanfront! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
692 reviews 692 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel need a little of renovation in the entrance, but area was being renovated examples painted, fix. The room are great view of the ocean, advised get a room in 3rd or 4th floor to avoid hearing movement from sundeck. The hotel has restaurant in the roof which has great salad and drinks. The live music is fantastic both in the sundeck and in the beach area.

Room Tip: get room in the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were tempted in here by the free parking if you used the restaurant,it was awful - we had breakfast which was served by a rude waitress who was not at all customer friendly
Coffee was served in a polystyrene cup and the food unappetising - the whole place was grubby and as there were no other customers in we felt that the staff should have been better utilised in cleaning the place rather than stood around chatting The best thing about this place is the sea view from the outside terrace. Having holidayed in the states for many years this has got to be the worse place we have visited

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is its location on the beach and the bar open every night till 2am. The hotel and rooms are no where near clean and its completely run down. Pay more $ and stay somewhere else :(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place looks terrible, so much for a island resort. I didnt see a room but based on the outside of the hotel I would only stay here under durres. It looks rund down and dirty. The bar selection was negible.

Room Tip: Not sure about the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel

Address: 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lani Kai Island Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lani Kai Island Motel
Lanai Kai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lani Kai Island Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.