We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pete and Geri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
3040 Estero Beach Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
1 review
“Pete and Geri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

Fabulous meal. Grouper Caprese was perfection. Sarah our server was friendly, professional and helpful. Only here for a week but will go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    181
    65
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

We didn't know we needed a reservation, well apparently we did but the people behind us didn't have one and were seated right away. Never the less we were hungry so sat at the bar. Bartender was great and he was very friendly. Had blackened prime rib with a side of lobster tail. Food was the best we had on the island! And that potato thing was amazing! Just wish we felt more wanted by the host after all we did spend a lot of money on our meal, maybe he just thought we wouldn't because we were in shorts?

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“So good we went back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Ate at Fresh Catch the first night of our four-night stay and enjoyed it so much we went back on the last evening. From salads and warm bread to freshly prepared seafood to dessert, everything was delicious.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good waterfront seadfood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Located at the beach, very nice view from the veranda. We opted to wait a bit longer just for an outside table. Attentive service and very good seafood. They also have other dished if you do not like seafood though. A bit on the more expensive side compared to many other options, but worth the money.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful presentation, delicious food, stunning view of sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

Just what the doctor ordered after spending two full days in a hospital visiting a family member. We drove across the bridge and headed for the beach to reduce our stress levels. Without reservations, we were told we would have to be seated outside (like that was a bad thing - exactly where we wanted to be). There were three of us in our party so we shared two appetizers and sipped on cocktails while watching the ever-changing sunset. We each enjoyed an entree that was as delicious as it was beautifully presented, with a perfectly paired glass of wine. Two of us had to take half our entree with us in order to split a slice of tasty Key Lime Pie. After finishing an incredible meal, we took a walk on the beach. When we return to Fort Myers at the end of May, we're sure to enjoy another fine meal at Fresh Catch.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Catch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.