We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
3040 Estero Beach Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I made my reservation 3 months ago for march 31 at 5:00 for a surprise dinner for my sisters birthday. Customer service right away impressed me. When we got to the restaurant we were greeted with friendliness and taken right to our table. Our waiter (won't mention his name but it begins with a J) was professional, courteous and very attentive to our needs. J was the best waiter I've had in a long time. The food was served on time with perfect wait time between courses. I cannot stop raving about how absolutely delicious the food was and neither can my guests. Food presentation was very creative and eye catching. I cannot say anything negative about this restaurant. It was truly a delightful experience of which I will talk about for some time. My name is Doris from Boston. I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    161
    54
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not so special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The view was spectacular, but the food and service were fairly ordinary. The grilled grouper was a little dry and chewy. We had had a grilled grouper sandwich at Doc Ford's on Sanibel, and it was the best fish we have EVER eaten. Grouper at the Island View was also better.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We very much wanted to try this restaurant. We weren't in town for long and took a chance and popped in without a reservation. Unfortunately for us they were totally booked. Sensing how disappointed we were they very graciously set a table for us in the bar. We were thrilled! The food was outstanding and service was impeccable. This is a great spot with a beautiful view. Loved it! Thank you for fitting us in. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous place! This is my second review!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have dined at many places on FMB and I still have found no better. The food is so fresh and so healthy that we felt great the next day. Great service, nice wine selection, and the Chef, Pablo, is an artist with food. Calamari and their signature salad are a must to add to any entrée.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Experience - Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were a party of eight looking forward to our first dining experience at Fresh Catch. The experience did not start well when one of the wives opend their napkin and found pieces of food clinging to the fabric. The downward slide continued when two of the wine glasses were delivered with what looked like greasy fingerprints. The server replaced the offending artucles but did not offer any kind of an apology. He evidently did not share the mistakes with his GM because no one came to the table to address our concerns. With that said I the Grouper my wife and I shared was excellent. The Scallop appetizer was perfectly cooked and the Cesar salad was very good. Our table mates all shared that their meals were just as good. The decorations above the kitchen entry seemed out of place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Catch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.