We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
3040 Estero Beach Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our first visit here and we very much enjoyed our meal. Service was good and we liked the menu choice. Food was presented and tasted lovely. Will return for lunch next time and sit outside in the Florida sun, bliss.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    182
    65
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had dinner here on the recommendation of a local. It was the best meal we had during our 10 day stay. Ate outside during a cold snap but there were heaters and they wind was blocked,so no problem. Menu has a selection for almost anyone. The owner came around to our table twice to check on our satisfaction. Meal price was very reasonable.
This is a must go to place if you are a foody!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It all started with the wonderful hostess, Melissa. She was so accommodating in finding us a table. We were seated outside with a view of the white sand beach. Our server was prompt and courteous and answered all of our questions. The food was VERY well presented and FRESH! Delicious from start to finish. Other servers chatted with us to make sure that everything was going well. My husband and I would definitely return to this establishment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Partly because it was in walking distance from our room at Shell Beach Inn, we ate at the Fresh Catch Bistro on our first and last nights of our week in FMB. First night, we ate at the bar (as we often do rather than wait for a table). My salmon was nicely done,and my wife enjoyed their signature "bistro salad". At week's end we returned to this known quantity; the meals lived up to expectations, and Dale's service to the table was spot on. The Inn provided a discount card for a free cocktail, and their wine list was rather good.
For our six-night stay, this was the one repeat visit. To be fair, the Bayfront Bistro gave a better meal, but at twice the price. For convenience and value, the Fresh Catch is well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely come here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just finished an excellent seafood dinner while watching an epic sunset. Our server Gina was spot on, offering informed suggestions, and spending just the right amount of time at the table. And yes, the food was excellent. The suggested grouper special was the perfect fish. Not forgetting the spirits, the whole table enjoyed Gina's wine selections. To top it off the owner talked to every table. Being a former restaurant owner, I can always pick up on an attentive owner. To sum up our evening in briefly; we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Catch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.