We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill - CLOSED

Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill
2301 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239.233.8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill is a fine dining restaurant a block off the Fort Myers Beach. We offer excellent food along with a relaxing atmosphere. Our motto is: We take food seriously, but not much else! Enjoy the beach and then come in and enjoy a meal.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The place is closed. It's to bad, Chuck tryed. To many restaurants around. Hope you try again.The food was very dood

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    66
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Claus, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had met the owner the night before at the Irish Pub so we had breakfast there. It was really good and the atmosphere is very charming. Absolutely will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, on
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Comedians on Tuesdays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had we not been walking down Estero Blvd, heading south, we likely would have missed it. Small unassuming yellow brick building with minimal signage, we almost walked right past it.

On the first Tuesday, we arrive early to have dinner and drinks and then the show - comedian starts at 8:30. It is quite small inside so best to call ahead for a table. There is a large bar inside that will house customers on three sides but not the best location to watch the comedian because he is located near the front door. Comedian was very funny and interacted with the audience during the whole show. Dinner was good but note that is does not have a liquor license so you are limted to beer and wine. Not a problem for us but we did hear others asking for mixed drinks and seemed disappointed that they could not get them.

On the second Tuesday, we also made reservations and could not have gotten any worse seats. Behind the comedian! We tried the shrimp chardonnay pasta and it was ok. Not the same artful presentation of the first night's dinner. Based on trip advisor reviews, we also tried the Key Lime Cheesecake dessert. It is served in a wine glass and thankfully, priced only at $3 because I was hard pressed to taste any key lime. Service staff is attentative and their bus boys are very engaging. The magician and comedian were weak compared to the first week's entertainment

There is a cover charge and we were quite suprised that it was not waived with the purchase of a full meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“R.I.P.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Just passed Chuck's Last Stop on Fort Myers Beach, Fl. Sadly, the deck furniture has been removed and the restaurant is now dark, locked and the handwritten sign scrawled on the door says "closed", apparently for good. R.I.P.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Chuck's Last Stop ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

During our stay in Ft. Myers Beach we ate at Chuck's twice. We had breakfast which was very good and we had dinner which was excellent. Pricing is very reasonable and the service was fast and friendly. The owner, Chuck, was at the bar/restaurant during both meals. This is a smaller bar/restaurant but that adds to the friendliness and the quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.