We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill - CLOSED

Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill
2301 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239.233.8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill is a fine dining restaurant a block off the Fort Myers Beach. We offer excellent food along with a relaxing atmosphere. Our motto is: We take food seriously, but not much else! Enjoy the beach and then come in and enjoy a meal.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is made to order or order off the menu. Either way, you won't be disappointed. If you sit by the window, beautiful view of the ocean. I've enjoyed my visit many times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    66
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 6 on a Saturday night. One other table seated. Atmosphere lacking. Fish tacos were not edible and prepared with frozen poor quality fish. Service slow, even though there was no one there. I would never recommend! Don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It will feel like your home away from home! The food, atmosphere, and accommodations are great. No matter where we went first, we always ended up at Chuck's Last Stop. They will most likely end up being in a number of your pictures because they will become some of your best friends while you're in Fort Meyers Beach. Just a great place to go no matter what the occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, worth a visit, lacking in atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good. 5 pepper chicken was great (it's a large portion), children's burger and pizza was good. The staff are very attentive and helpful and Chuck is a character. I get the impression this place is establishing itself and is slowly getting positive reviews...... Lot's of hard work I imagine. We visited on a Monday evening and had a very good meal which was under $60 for four including a few drinks. I think this is good value. Unfortunately, we were the only people in there so it was quiet and lacking in atmosphere. In time, I suspect this place will grow and have a real buzz around it. Do not be deceived by the exterior, it's next to an ice cream parlour and looks understated. All food is home cooked and the menu is interesting and not too large which sometimes indicates mass production.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family chose to visit Chuck's Last Stop based on Trip Advisor reviews and were very happy we did!
The food was very flavorful and well prepared. The pasta and shrimp dish combined excellent textures and married the flavors quite well. The fish tacos were equally delicious. Our older son, a choosy eater, loved his grilled cheese and tomato soup because the sandwich incorporated different cheeses.
The prices were fantastic! The ice cold beer was $1.50 and the desserts were priced at $3.00. We haven't found desserts priced this low anywhere on the island. Readers are highly encouraged to try the key lime cheesecake balls---declared, "Outstanding" by the whole family.
Chuck's even has comedy night on Tuesdays and are sorry to miss it because our vacation is drawing to a close.
Don't miss Chuck's Last Stop on Ft. Myers Beach! You may even meet Chuck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.