We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food in a casual setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill - CLOSED

Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill
2301 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239.233.8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill is a fine dining restaurant a block off the Fort Myers Beach. We offer excellent food along with a relaxing atmosphere. Our motto is: We take food seriously, but not much else! Enjoy the beach and then come in and enjoy a meal.
florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good food in a casual setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The food is above average in a casual setting and the service is prompt. Everyone is pleasant and friendly. Volcano rolls are a plus; the ahi tuna salad is above average with avocado nicely arranged on the plate. The chicken pasta was pleasant, but would be more easily eaten on a larger plate. The oyster po boy is outstanding and other diners at the table thought the salmon was another winner. Keep up the good work.
Prices are moderate and the establishment is a good value and is a nice addition to the island scene.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    66
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stopped here tonight just to check it out. The food was great, the clam chowder is a bit overrated (I am originally from Maine and hard to please in this area). The filet mignon was fantastic, was cooked perfectly and this came with a crusted potato which I found really different and tasty. My husband had the shrimp pasta dish and really enjoyed it as well. We will return to this restaurant, I loved the variety of dishes they offered and the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a must if you are anywhere near the Fort Myers Beach area. Love the delicious food! Love the personal and friendly service! And love the small, quaint relaxed atmosphere! What more could anyone ask for! They have a variety of foods on their menu sure to please anyone's palate. My friend and coworker and I were in town for a conference and found ourselves getting started for dinner very late. Our concierge phoned the owner, Chuck, to see if we could get in for dinner and even though Chuck was closing, he held the staff and kept the restaurant opened so that we could come eat! This in and of itself was above and beyond expectation but was was awesome was that everyone made us feel welcome and we actually had a great time sitting at the bar talking to Chuck (the owner) and Chuck 2 (yes, there are two chucks!). Lots of laughs on top of great food and wine. Be sure to order the infamous Volcano Roll appetizers! They are a special creation of Chef Dan! I will definitely be going back before we leave town! Tell Chuck that "Thelma and Louise" sent you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
“Yum Yum Yum ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Excellent eats & the entire staff was wonderful! We enjoyed the five pepper chicken & the salmon;-) Highly suggest starting off with the volcano rolls. Thanks to both Chucks & Lee for an outstanding dining experience!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great People, Great Food !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Met Chuck on a whim and he told us about his restaurant. My sister and I were in town for our annual "Sister Vacation" and decided to give it a try....I'm so glad we did !!! Not only was the food Fantastik, but Chuck, Chuck 2 and the entire staff were awesome!!! We had such a great time we went back 2 days later. We felt very much at home at Chuck's. Friendly atmosphere and easy to get to !!!! Can't wait to go back !!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.