We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandpiper Gulf Resort to your Saves list
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Chetek, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful beach view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We just spent 7 days at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort, and hope to come back next year! The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the beach was only steps away! I was surprised how quiet it was after 10:00, no kids running around or loud music blaring. They have two nice, clean gas grills for the guests to use, and we used them many times.
They have very large, soft beach towels for guests, and you turn them in anytime for clean ones. They also have onsite beach chair rentals for $13 a day, but we purchased two down the street at Publix for $10 each. The Publix was just down the street, and we bought all our groceries there.
They also rent waverunners (discounted price for guests) and parasailing trips. We rented wave runners on our last full day, and wished we had done it sooner!The proximity to local restaurants and stores was great. It was a perfect, relaxing, set your own pace vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are happy to read you had such a great time and are planning a return trip. Thank you for submitting a review of our property and for sharing your great experience with others. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    127
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
179
182
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently stayed 4 days here and honestly can't wait to go back. In fact, we hope go to again next summer.

Pros: Smaller resort so it wasn't crowded, pool side rooms are excellent for kids (my daughter loved running out the sliding glass door & jumping in the pool), just steps away from the beautiful white sand, comfortable beds, and friendly/helpful staff.

Cons: I wish the bathrooms were larger & the stove needs updated. No elevator so request a ground floor if you can't do stairs.

Room Tip: If you have kids, pool side rooms are great! No elevator - request ground floor if you can't do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I am so pleased you had an incredible time at our beachfront resort. It is wonderful to read that you found our resort to be of good value. We look forward to your return for another lovely family vacation.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a great place for a vacation getaway. Our room was an ocean front room with a beautiful view. The white sandy beach is incredible. The hotel suites have fully equipped kitchens. They are clean and nicely laid out. The beds are comfortable. Definitely good value for the money. Family friendly (although we did not bring the kids!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so glad you found our resort to be clean, well kept, family friendly, and of great value. Thank you for your recommending the Sandpiper and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I couldn't have picked a better location. The beach was gorgeous and not very crowded. The resort is located on the main road through Ft. Myers Beach so it was easy to find places to eat in both directions. We stayed in a beach view room on the 4th floor above the adult pool and could not have had a better view. I could sit on the couch and see ocean for miles. The room key was a rubber water-proof wristband that made it so easy to go down to swim and head back up without carrying a bunch of stuff. The beach towels were wonderful and you could exchange them at any time for new ones. We were also given 2 large bottles of water and a burlap tote in our room which we used on the entire trip. The staff was friendly and check in and out was a breeze. We didn't rent chairs but there was a place right on the beach you could get 2 chairs and an umbrella for $13 for the day. They also did jet ski rentals, tours, parasailing etc. We didn't stay that long at one time so we just laid on our towels. There were lots of shells to be found too, especially when the tide was out. I would suggest eating lunch at the Sandbar and Grille located in the Santini Shopping Center south of the resort. They had specials for $7.99 and the food was awesome. You also need to check out Royal Scoop for some amazing homemade ice cream.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a beach side or beach view room (on 3rd floor or higher) if you can. Otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Fort Myers Beach. Your advice and tips are great for future travelers to our resort. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 4of july. Had a great experience. We were in the penthouse which was roomy and offered great view of the gulf and pool. Loved The BBQ grills throughout the facility. Hotel was a few miles from downtown. Water sports offered right on the facility such as jet skiing parasailing etc. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and for giving us such a wonderful rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sandpiper and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort myers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

As a local I try to stay twice a year. I love the Sandpiper, it is perfect for my lil family of 3. The convenience of the kitchens in the room and the BBQ grills on the pool deck are priceless with a two year old. We love the staff and the location. We have not been back this year but definitely will plan for a fall trip. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sandpiper as we really enjoy serving our local guests! We look forward to seeing you in the Fall.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a week nice and relaxing place beachfront resort. It was nice to get away from work and do some fishing,sun tanning ,wave runners,one pool for kids and another one for adults. Small kitchen also four BBQ to grill your fresh catch or steak. Store are close to the place . Watch the fireworks from the balcony was great. The place did get crowded for the 4th July weekend so reserve early.It was nice to walk thru the beach and not wanting to go home.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I am so delighted you had an enjoyable week over the 4th of July holiday. The beach is a fun place to be and as you mentioned, the fireworks are visible from our location. We would love to have you back again next year.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Gulf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.