We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at palm terrace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Terrace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm Terrace Resort to your Saves list
Palm Terrace Resort
3333 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at palm terrace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i booked a one week stay at palm terrace after reading many lovely reviews and were not disappointed! We love this place!! From the moment we arrived the cleanliness of the property, and apartment was pristine! They only supply a limited amount paper products, like toilet paper and paper towels, but with a publix maybe a 3 min drive away on estero we were all set! They had a grill we were able to use (although it appeared to be broken when we used it the 2nd time) and the pool was sparkling clean! Most days we had it to ourselves!! The walk to the beach was crazy short!! Cross estero blvd to a private beach entrance and we were on the white sands of ft myers beach!! This end of the island was very quiet, all the spring breakers were up the Lani Kai side, which is a dump in my opinion! Estero blvd gets quite backed up with traffic though at certain times of the day so we had to plan accordingly if we didnt want to sit in traffic for a half and hour or longer to leave the island. Susan and mark were extremely friendly and accommodating and if I ever come back to ft myers I will definitely stay at palm terrace! Thanks Susan for a memorable stay!! -Jacqueline the picky one and Sean!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale / Kendal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

These apartments have everything you might need for your stay. There is a laundry for guest use and they also have beach chairs and umbrellas for use. The pool is heated and great at the end of the day. A lovely garden area with a tiki hut is a nice place to have a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Can't talk enough about the hospitality of my whole experience. Like hanging out with old friends, or neighbors! Clean fresh apts. Enough dinnerware to feed 20. Steps from the beach, bikes, pool, everything was fantastic! All this only and hour or so from my front door in St. Pete! How was a gal to know? Leave it to my friend from Co. who was escaping wildfires! Thank you Susan, Mark and Shelby, for an unforgettable time and the best sleep I've had in years! You will be seeing me Soon! Thanks Again!
Ellen FitzGerald
St Pete, FL

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Relaxing and comfortable. Easy access to everything. Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, bikes, and gas grill a definite perk. Would definitely return. Great restaurant recommendations from Sue. Tiki hut a nice place to hang, washer and dryer on site. Landscaping beautiful and lush. 120 steps to the beach....yes, we counted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen with all utilities needed. Nice garden with a pool, bbq and private beach access just a cross the street. Beach towels and chairs were provided. There were also two bicycles. Great place to relax.

Fort Myers was beautiful! If we ever go back we will definitely stay at Palm Terrace again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We would go back in a minute. Tiki hut was an awesome place to cool down and relax on a sunny day. beach acess was incredible. From grilling to shuffle board, and swimming to realxing, a wonderful family vacation spot. Hosts, Susan and Mark, find ways to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

An excellent family location - my kids (aged 6 and 4) could run out of the ground floor apartment and potter about in the garden, play on the shuffle board court or sit in the cool Tiki hut area (comfy chairs but no actual bar or music = grownup heaven without the noise to disturb others). New private screens in our ground floor apartment were great. Well-stocked kitchen. Great pools with inflatables.
Cross (busy-ish) Estero Blvd to fantastic beach, all you could want for a beach holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Address: 3333 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Terrace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.