We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Beach Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edison Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edison Beach House
Save
You added Edison Beach House to your Saves list
830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
tampa, fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Upon arrival they had gifts for my kids, popcorn for the microwave, friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and a super clean room. Throughout our stay they were wonderful and accommodating to our every need. The hotel is located near the pier, walking distance to shops and ice cream stores.

If I go back to Ft Myers beach I will definitely be staying at Edison Beach House. It was an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: there are only 4 floors with 7 rooms each. All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate that you and your kids enjoyed the gifts we give out at check in. All of our staff tries to be as informative about the area as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    41
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
102
147
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Perfect location and the suites were really nice. They have full size appliances and a dishwasher and get this, washer and dryer :-) They even supply the coffee filters, dishwashing powder and laundry detergent. What more could you ask for? It was so nice to get up in the morning and not have to leave the suite to get breakfast. We sat on the balcony a lot to look at the awesome views and we could sit on the bed and view the gulf. This was also one of those places where, when we got there, it was exactly like the photios online. We've all been to those places where the actual place does not resemble the photos online, but this is not one of them. Also, they have the friendliest, most helpful staff. As I said, we loved it here and will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. All of the staff at the Edison Beach really appreciate that our guests enjoy the service we provide. We also like to provide every amenity that our guest could need, leaving the our guests to be able to focus on relaxing and getting a nice tan. Our location is the best on the beach. A short 2 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants but still quit at night. We believe that the only pictures that should be posted online about us should be real pictures. There is nothing worse than renting a hotel room based on online pictures that deceive customers. That is why we only post real up to date pictures of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here in late February and early March for the last five years. Nothing but the best in all our stays. Staff treats us like family, and the owner Larry is the nices person you could ever meet. Really makes the Kentucky winters bearable. Just made my 2015 reservations. I have to say the worst part is packing up to head back home.

Room Tip: The pierside room view over looking the Lynn Hall Memorial Park was most entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you have enjoyed all of your stays with us. Repeat guests are the best advertising a business can get. We have perfect weather in the winter time so we can guarantee no snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night this last weekend. It was fabulous. We stayed in a Studio Suite on the 5th floor. Great view of the Gulf, Times Square and the Pier. The room was marvelous with a very nice bed, a full kitchen and a fantastic balcony. Very relaxing and wonderful getaway. The best was the service, incredible front desk, very nice people all around. Offered additional coffee to us and a choice of soaps for the bath. Really above and beyond. I highly recommend the Edison Beach House and we will definitely be back soon for a weekend getaway to enjoy the property for a longer time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a Gulf View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you had a great anniversary. We all work very hard to make every guest's stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We really appreciate the great comments about our staff. Our staff works very hard and loves when guests appreciate the hard work we do. Again thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is our second time staying at EBH. We had a two bedroom suite. It was just as wonderful as it was two years ago when we went. We ate in our room for every meal (Publix is about 2 miles down the road), which help financially being a family of 5. The rooms were clean, roomy, comfortable and inviting. Our favorite part is the poo/beach set up. While sitting by the pool, you are only feet away from the beach which makes you feel as though you are still a part of both. The beach is only steps away, which makes it nice to easily go back and forth. The pool is a little on the small side, but it doesn't fill up to much which our kids liked. We love that the pier/Times Square is only minutes away too. There are live bands, street performers, plenty of ice cream shops and beach shops too. We definitely plan to go back next summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. Our location is one of our best features. Located directly on the beach you can swim in the ocean and in less than a minute you can be swimming in our pool. Having the shops and restaurants close by are a real convenience too. We look forward to seeing you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed at Edison Beach House and I was in heaven! Nearly every room is oceanfront and so spacious it is like staying in your own home. Full bedroom, living room and kitchen! I could make every meal here. Very comfortable and clean and the staff was exceptional! Near all the shopping, bars and restaurants and did I say exceptional beach! Thank you we will be back.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. If we had the room we would love to have you move in. We do work hard to make the Edison Beach House feel like a home away from home and are glad that our guests feel this way. The full kitchens in all of our rooms do make it convenient for our guests to eat in if they like. Again thank you for your great comments and we look forward seeing you the next time you visit Ft Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Edison this past week and enjoyed our stay. Here are the pros and cons from my families point of view.

The property is very clean and well run. It is very close to Times Square which has plenty of restaurants but we never to chose to eat any of them because we chose higher rated ones that we enjoyed very much but also had to drive to.

Housekeeping was very accommodating. We did not have to worry about towels, paper towels, coffee etc.

Parking is very convenient directly in front of the building.

The beds were very comfortable.

There is a public beach access right next to the property.

My highest priority on the beach is to have a chair and umbrella which the hotel provides but the chairs were useless. No one could sit on them they were of such poor quality and had a bar which dug into your back. Most of the umbrellas were broken. I went to the CVS to buy a few good quality chairs and an umbrella.

The pool is kept very clean but it is very, very small.

The room had the air conditioners that are just below the windows. We put the suitcase lid up to deflect the air from hitting us directly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We work hard to ensure that the hotel is the cleanest hotel in our area. We are sorry that you didn't find good chairs in our beach chair closet. The beach chair closet is filled with chairs and umbrellas that previous guests have left behind. We do not supply the chairs or umbrellas. They are also on a first come first serve basis. We do go through the closet once a week and throw away all the bad or broken chairs and umbrellas. Our pool is not the biggest pool on the beach but it is the right size for the size hotel we are. Our air conditioners do blow out nice cold air. We service them every 3 months to ensure that they run correctly and that they do not grow mold. The covers on them are adjustable so you can point the air up or down so it does not blow directly at you. Again we appreciate the nice comments and hope you choose to stay with us if you are ever in the Ft Myers Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edison Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.