We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, cozy and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edison Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edison Beach House
830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Sanford, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, cozy and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent the night in November, 2012. We had no specific plans in mind, but we pulled in to the parking lot of Edison Beach House and we were warmly greeted, and we decided to stay.
Our room overlooked the Gulf, was very clean, spacious and it had nice personal touches. The rooms were quiet, as well. Our party included myself, my mother and my 14 yr old daughter.

We are avid travelers and have experienced a wide realm of properties across the United States, as well as outside of the country. We all agreed that we would definitely stay here again and would recommend the accommodations to others.

Room Tip: Sunset view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
137
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What an awesome place to stay. We had suite D on the second floor. Viewing the ocean, day and night from the balcony and having the patio doors open with the breeze and sound of the ocean was very relaxing. The dolphins also entertained us, usually twice a day. The forty plus units allowed a very clean, quiet and friendly stay. We were impressed with the routine cleaing efforts daily with pool, chairs and raking of the beach (white sand) in addition to cleaning our room. The location was great. Walking distance fo eat, shop and trolly if needed. We would love to go back and yes, we would stay at the Edison Beach House.
Sister's from Ilinois

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW CASTLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Awesome place to stay. The staff is very friendly & make sure that everything is to your liking. Nice quite place to relax & the beach is right at your door step. We will be returning the Edison, on our next trip to Ft. Myers. Very clean & homey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is located walking distance to all kinds of restaurants and boutiques. The view from your patio is awesome. This is a very clean, quiet hotel. The staff is very nice and we always had great service. We will certainly return to the Edison on our next vacation. Wayne and Sandra Godin from Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our second stay at Edison Beach House. This year we were able to stay for 2 weeks. Last year they were under construction when we were there. Everytime we saw the owners, they always checked to be sure everlything was OK with our stay. I thought that maybe it was because of the inconvenience related to the construction that they kept inquiring? Not so, there was just as much concern for making sure that everything was perfect during this stay too. We stayed in the same room as last year, and as promised, there was a couch in the room this time.

As reported in other reviews, the place is extremely well cared for and clean. There were a few glitches with the locks/key cards during our stay, but nothing that impacted our comfort or security. The location is excellent for us as we walked to the downtown area in the evenings. Every morning we walked across the street to stock our cooler with ice for the beach. Very convenient!

We hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great for families, couples, or friends. Rooms range from 2 bedroom suites to efficiencies, but all rooms have everything you could possibly need. Hair dryers, toasters, dishes, fridge, oven...full kitchen with everything supplied except your food. Although they do provide coffee, tea, hot chocolate, popcorn, many little extras. Also stack washer & dryer in each unit with soap powder provided. Right on the beach with beautiful views from your balcony. Large screen TV (if you have time to watch it). Lounge chairs provided on the beach, also at the pool. Convenient to everything. It is the first property next to the public beach. You can walk to the town, shops, restaurants, and the pier in 2 minutes. There is also a 7/11 Convenience Store right across the street. Very friendly people make you feel at home. Newspaper provided every morning. We love this place, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This was our 6th stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Just choose according to the number of people you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Elevator (I stress just one) is slower than cold stone molasses if it is operating. Frig and AC's were so loud could barely hear to talk with companion. Outside noise at 8am makes coffee on balcony very unpleasant. Have stayed here before but never again. The only time comments got any action was by complaining loudly in front of other guests. Not worth the rates charged.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edison Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Edison Beach House to your Saves list