We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location & family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Beach

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Beach to your Saves list
Caribbean Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caribbean Beach
7600 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice location & family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our trip to the Caribbean Beach Club. It's a smaller resort that has a really cozy feel. The rooms are slightly smaller than some 1 bedroom condos, but they were perfectly fine and adequate. The room was clean and in good repair. The bedroom bed was comfortable. My kids slept on the pull-out sofa. There were nice gas grills in the pool area. The pool was really nice and had quite a few covered patio tables and chairs. There was a tidal lagoon between the hotel and the gulf. At low tide the lagoon was to my ankles and at high tide about half way or more to my knees. The lagoon had a lot of tadpoles and attracted many varieties of birds. The beach sand was really white and the surf was really light. The hotel is on the quiet end of Estero Island and the other end has a quaint town with lots of bars and restaurants. We really enjoyed the stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We vacation in Fort Myers Beach twice each year and normally stay at the Mariner's Boathouse. The rooms at this resort are REALLY small. They say each room can acomodate four, however if you need to pull out the sleeper sofa, good luck figuring out where the rest of the furniture will go. For two the rooms are fine, more than that, pick another place. Also an oddity - we had a ground floor room bordering the pool, family members had a second floor room with gulf view lanai - they had a terrible problem with ants in their room the whole week. The grounds are really nice though - nice big pool, and great hot tub. Location is perfect too - on the quiet end of Fort Myers Beach close to Santa Marini plaza which has a couple of good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We loved the room and location! It was 5 miles from the main strip, which was perfect for our family. However, the staff was very curt and unfriendly. One of the staff members actually marched out to the pool to remove the children who were diving...........yes, I said diving in the six foot area. The poor mother had to remove all of her children and go into the office to talk about this grave violation. How many hotels/motels do you know that do that?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island, florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Best thing about this resort is the location. While some may not like the "lagoon" area that separates the actual beach from the resort, we enjoyed it for the fishing and watching the abundant bird life. The lagoon is actually made up of tidal type pools that are in various levels. Some drain out totally with the tide, and some of it stays in the more muddy areas. It was not difficult at all to wade through the shallow sandy areas, or walk around to get to the beach.
The resort is further north than the "touristy area", and is mostly condos and some private houses in this section, which makes the beach less populated and quieter.
Pool area is beautiful, and there were many long time regulars that had been coming there for years that were enjoying it every day.
As these are all very small one bedroom units, this resort was not over run with wild children or teenagers, which made it more peaceful for a relaxing get away.
Our only bad thing, was the horrible "motel six" style, through the wall , A/C unit. It made a terrible grinding banging noise all the first night, which made it impossible to sleep.
The next day, Sunday, we missed our opportunity to get with mantainence as they closed early in the day. The DH and I ended up investigating the problem ourselves and found out it was not level, as it was simply sitting in the "hole" in a hap-hazzard way. A few folded pieces of paper and lots of trail and error, and we managed to quiet it down enough to sleep, though still very noisy, it did not bang any longer.
This A/C unit needs replacing badly, as it is outdated, rusty, and may have been 20 years old. Other minor things in the unit needed repairs that were not done, but noted on our report as we left. Cable TV did not work well at all until we realized on the last day that the cable connection was all chewed up.
Wish we had checked it earlier, instead of just assuming they had bad reception.
Otherwise we had a nice time, and did not mind the extremely small unit, calling it our
"cozy" hideaway. Bring your laptop, as the free WIFI worked really well and was very fast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton il
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

I love Ft Myers beach!! Very family friendly and the beach was not overcrowded. Everything was so close by!!! The only thing I didn't like was them screwing up our room. We were supposed to be in a 2 bedroom (2 adults, 3kids) and we received a one bedroom that was so tiny!!! Upon arriving they told us that the one bedrooms were for four people (they gave our 2 brdm room to someone else) and it was against fire code and there was a possibility that we wouldn't even be able to stay there. We drove 24 hours nonstop for this vacation from Illinois-I wanted to just cry. They were going to talk to the manager about it-but never heard anything else about it. The whole week i worried that we would be told to leave though. I wouldn't stay here again because of this mistake.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2003

This is a perfect vacation spot for us . Most of our family goes every year . We usually end up with 5 rooms . Part of the reason we enjoy this resort so much is the fact that it is not one of the big High rise places that you see & pay a fortune for . We can stay here & still enjoy going to visit the island without spending all of our money on rooms which if you are vacationing you don't spend that much time in anyway . We have been going here for over 20 years & will continue as long as our health holds up. Everyone at the resort is very friendly & recognize us when we return every year which gives you a very warm feeling because you don't just feel like someone renting a room . Hopefully the rooms that burned will be completed as we are looking forward to being there again this year. I lost two rooms last year from the fire but paid someone else to rent there rooms so we could all be together because everyone looks forward to being together each year.. Thank you ,Sharon Krutel

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Beach

Address: 7600 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Caribbean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.