We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach

Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach
1000 5th St, Fort Myers Beach, FL (Formerly Citrola's Italian Grill)
239 463 2328
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Citrola's Italian Grill and Pizzeria has been a feature at Ft. Myers Beach Florida for over 20 years! Located at Times Square on the beach and next to the pier. Come by and enjoy one of our famous pizzas! Local food reviewers constantly award Citrola's best pizza in Southwest Florida. We also have awesome steak subs and burgers. We have outdoor seating as well as air conditioned inside seating if you need a break from the heat. We look forward to seeing you! ~ The Citrola Family
Walker, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“good food and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

located at the busy Time Square area of Ft Myers Beach. We were seated at a table outside, which was great for people watching. I didn't have high expectations for some reason, and I was wrong. The pizza was quite good and service was top notch in spite of being very busy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Located maybe 150 feet from the beach so you get a fairly decent view of the sunset from there, or wouldn't have to go far to get a clear view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    57
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food was very good. Split an appetizer between 3 of us and each got a slice of pizza. Very generous with toppings and slices are big!! Went back for carry out a couple days later :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, FL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped by for a late lunch and decided to try the pizza. It was delicious... perfect taste and the slices were generous. We sat outside next to the sidewalk and watched the spring break crowds pass by... which added to the experience. The server was prompt and attentive. We'll probably try their subs next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We were hungry for pizza and hotel recommended this place. Located in the hopping Times Square area of Ft. Myers Beach. It was nice weather and sat outside. Very reasonable prices. Salads were fine and pizza was excellent! It was fun people watching on the deck while we ate. Great service

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron,Oh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Talk about original New York pizza, this is the place, WOW. Very, very good, very reasonable,and we got to sit outside in Feb.and being from OH, that was a real treat. The anti pasta was huge, 2 of us couldn't do it, along with a large pizza and a loaf of bread, we had leftovers for breakfast.
Go there you'll love it

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.