We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach

Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach
1000 5th St, Fort Myers Beach, FL (Formerly Citrola's Italian Grill)
239 463 2328
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Citrola's Italian Grill and Pizzeria has been a feature at Ft. Myers Beach Florida for over 20 years! Located at Times Square on the beach and next to the pier. Come by and enjoy one of our famous pizzas! Local food reviewers constantly award Citrola's best pizza in Southwest Florida. We also have awesome steak subs and burgers. We have outdoor seating as well as air conditioned inside seating if you need a break from the heat. We look forward to seeing you! ~ The Citrola Family
Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We picked up a pizza to take back to the hotel and this was recommended by the hotel staff. Pretty good- and the price was reasonable. The pizza is kind of NY style- big slices that you can kind of "fold" over. Service was quick and friendly. Kids liked it too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort myers
1 review
“worst dinning experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived Sat April 27. Waited 20 min for someone acknowledge us for being there. Was about leave until a waiter finally noticed us. Food was ok. My son's burger was not good it tasted bad so waiter fixed it. After we all finished we paid left still not sure how I felt about the place. Came later for ice cream since 10 percent off and they were out of ingredients for the ice creams we wanted..woke up today I see my credit card charge twice 2 diff amounts yet adding up to 214$ ...been trying call all day so I don't have drive hour back to beach and pay 5$ for parking again...guess what no answer ,after calling over and over for 2 hrs and no voicemail leave message...my advice stay away very unprofessional and waste of my time and Money

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for a quick slice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place where we could eat a small portion of pizza (and save room for ice cream!). We decided to give Citrola a try! We were greeted promptly and both food and drink were served quickly. The pizza was delicious, far better than we expected from a small restaurant right at the pier. It was a good place for people watching, as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, right in the heart of the action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Philly steaks. Pizza looked good too. Right on the Main corner called Times Square. Steer clear of the bathrooms if possible. I'm amazed how many places do not have pristine bathrooms. However, it is a beach tourist heavy-traffic spot. Maybe I just have high hygienic standards.

I suggest that you sit outside and enjoy the warm weather and the great people watching.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food - Service On The Slow Side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We fancied a Pizza in the Fort Myers Beach area and chose Citrola's in Times Square. Lucky to get a table straight away, and within 5 minutes of us sitting down there was a 15 strong queue waiting. The place was busy, vibrant and full, so my advice is to get there early, but having said that the wait would be worth it - Great appetisers (usual Italian Bruschetta / fried aubergine etc), but a gap of 5 - 6 minutes between each plate being delivered. A fantastic Pizza of our own design was eventually delivered to our table - OK, the restaurant was very busy, but the wait between starters & for drinks was a bit of a pain. Great staff though - Friendly & cheerful despite being pushed. Maybe the owner should think about staffing numbers........
Having said all that, you won't go far wrong with Citrola's if you fancy a fantastic Pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.