We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nervous Nellie's

Nervous Nellie's
1131 1st Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-8077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Decided to try to catch the sunset so asked to be seated outside. Service was very good. The menu was large, and we opted for typical bar food. Food portions were big, and food was delicious. There was live music at just the right volume and genre. Overall a very nice visit even though the sun and clouds did not cooperate.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    557
    198
    97
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HUGE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nervous Nellie's has got to have one of the biggest menus that I have ever seen. My wife had a burger and potato planks. I had a different type of reuben. It was made with lobster meat, cole slaw, swiss cheese and dressing. It also came with potato planks. Everything was delicious and the size of the portions were just like the menu---HUGE!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Something to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This has a very nice dock view of the gulf. The food is good. The only thing is that the menu is way to large, very confusing when your trying to pick something to eat. I've been there several times and it is a casual dress code and food has been good. They say everything is made fresh daily even their bread and buns. There is outside seating as well as indoors. You just have to go there to see their huge menu and of course eat their great food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“super nice & yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

best waitresses & staff, the food was great went 3 nights! fresh fish, great pasta. big servings treated us very friendly every night!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat on Ft Myers Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed Nervous Nellies so much we at there 2 nights in a row. Great service but the wait for the food to come out was a bit long however they were swamped while we were there so a longer wait is understandable. A wonderful place to eat dinner on the deck, or inside when it's too hot outside. I HIGHLY recommend the chicken and steak quesadilla!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nervous Nellie's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nervous Nellie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.