We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“"Working"- at the Calusa Blueway Festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lovers Key Resort to your Saves list
Lovers Key Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8771 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Working"- at the Calusa Blueway Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mike and I were called by the American Canoe Association to set up and man a booth at this years Calusa Blueways Festival. We weren't scheduled for anything and have been working to promote the ACA in Florida and thought this would be a great event to talk to paddlers.

We stayed at Lovers Key and it was so nice to have an amazing suite to come home to after standing and talking out in the sun all day. The resort is located right outside Lovers Key State Park- the veiws were outstanding. Sunsets from our balcony breathtaking.

The suite was spacious- a king size bed, a living room and kitchen and Mike's favorit - the giant bathtub.
We had a nice breakfast (included) down stairs and waterfront at Flippers. And yes we did see "flipper" and friends swim by everyday.

There is loads to do in the area- art, shopping and playing outdoors.
We loved it and will come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    88
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
61
187
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had such a great time here! The resort was in a great location. Everything was very clean. The service was outstanding! The staff truly does go out of their way to make you happy. Flippers restaurant was amazing! Great service, great food and just an overall great experience! We loved having a few drinks overlooking the bay and listening to the live island music after eating some delicious food! We at all of our meals there and each was as great as the last! The best part is that it's right on location! Can't beat it! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We purchased a Living Social special and were placed in a Penthouse Unit 4. The view was wonderful but we had grey, blustery weather thanks to Hurricane Sandy on the west coast. The wind made fishing a no-go and beach walking a sand-blast. The wind didn't bother the dolphins, pelicans, and sea gulls, though, as they fished every morning and evening below us. This morning, a flock of bright pink Roseate Spoonbills suddenly appeared in front of our living room window and coasted towards a mangrove island across the channel. Osprey and vultures routinely soared by at eye level or below. Our room was nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable except for the bed. I don't have a back problem, but I woke up sore both mornings due to a saggy, very worn out mattress. Other than that, the food at Flippers was nicely seasoned and prepared and Lover's Key park across the street offers well maintained and shady hiking trails with lots of old Florida natural beauty. I'd give it a 5 if it weren't for that darn bed. It was calm, quiet, and relaxing--just just what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife purchased this weekend getaway for Lovers Key Resort from Groupon and i will never say another word about her addiction for Groupon, never. The resort is located just off the main road Estero Blvd. that's runs through Fort Myers Beach which gave us easy access to everything on this island. The minute we arrived you can smell the fresh ocean air which put us in the Fort Myers Beach relaxing mode, there is no fighting it. Just surrender your soul and have fun on your time, because you will only look at your watch when it is time to leave. You enter the resort from the ground floor to take the elevator to the reception on the 1st floor to sign in at 3pm. The decor was tropical which went with the Fort Meyers theme.
Through our Groupon purchase we received a complementary bottle of wine, two days complimentary continental breakfast and a $25 voucher off dinner at Flipper Restaurant less than one minute walk from the resort. We got room #606 which was on the 6th floor with the most stunning view of the Bridge and waterway. The wraparound balcony went from the bedroom to the living-room, what a view. The room has a king size bed where you can get a view of the water from the bedroom, jacuzzi, or living-room. There was a fridge,sink,small dish washer and microwave for our use which was just what we wanted. The resort also offered a meeting room and gym located on the 1st floor and if you decide to arrive by boat they have their own dock. I don't have to say how much i will miss the resort and it's view, but i will say we can't wait to return to Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a "Key to Romance Package" at Lovers Key Resort across from Lover's Key State Park this week-end.
It included two night's stay (we had an end unit with massive balcony overlooking the bay), chocolate covered strawberries, bottle of champagne, and a coupon towards "Flipper's" famous restaurant. Also included was continental breakfast each day for no charge!
We had wonderful accomodations, views, service, and the food at Flippers was fantastic (I would highly recommend their scallops-they were TO DIE FOR!)
Their pool was heated, too, which was a nice surprise since the Gulf is now only 80 degrees.
We saw dolphins swim every day, sunsets, and one night the dolphins were jumping and playing with each other just as if it were a show put on just for us!
We loved it, we're going there again, and we highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

So we arrive for our special weekend, for our room in the sky which I stated in text that I would like a high floor. We get the first floor in the corner over a very shinny new BBQ grill on the ground and a great parking lot, that would be a great view if we were car enthusiast and not a couple on a romantic get away. So ok let's watch the DVD we brought with us... NO- this room has no DVD player, rent a movie...NO- no options for movie renting.. We went and bought a DVD player... NO- the remote does not allow for options on tv in room..
So we want to use Internet.. NO.. Told by front desk sorry your room does not reach our router that is at the other end of the floor..
The response to the other problems from the managers on duty ( 2 of them). Was " You should not have used a third party to book the room, you won't know what your getting that way."

Ok.. Room was clean, pool was ok but not that heated, tub - Did NOT get the whirlpool option there as well, kitchen unit would fit on a 7 foot wall SMALL almost unusable.. My advise stay clear unless you get an exact room with inventory...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow! A hidden gem. Upon arrival, we had a large family that laid around the pool, splashing, noise and just your typical South Florida bravado, so.... it was a little annoying. Once in the room and overlooking the scenery, wow. Quiet and very peaceful at night. The little attached restaurant had awesome food and drinks. Lovers Key is very close to all the action, but far away enough away to appreciate the isolation. Staff were awesome and the room was impeccable. This is a condominium with kitchen, fridge and the works. Was hard to leave when we did, especially after the large family left. I read where the one guy got kicked out for playing loud music... good deal, want to play loud music, go to South Beach, bro. Oh, free breakfast and no continental here... real food! Awesome food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Address: 8771 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovers Key Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.