We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GullWing Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added GullWing Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“The best place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We held our bi-annual family reunion at Gull Wing, last week, there were 40 of us, and we rented 8 condos, as well as the conference room for a 3 day weekend. I can not say enough about the cleanliness of the entire property, all the rooms, the pool the hallways, the public bathrooms were meticulous. The staff on site was spectacular, from the front desk to the snack bar, to the landscapers, they all greeted with smiles and offers of help, and there were so many of them! We absolutely loved this place and are planning on re-booking, next time for a week, 3 days was not enough. If there was one thing that I had to say as critique, it would be that we wish there had be key card entry to the conference room, instead of only 1 key on a big stick to share for 40 people, we made it work, but if we could have given one key (card) to each condo, it would have been perfect. We love this place and you will too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfectly located to an elevator, we were on the 8th floor, maybe lower floors wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    68
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
172
59
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time at Gullwing. We have previously stayed at other Sunstream resorts, but this year we wanted a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. Beautiful, spacious and clean. Georgous view of the ocean from our balcony. Pool is small and very crowded but the beach is terrific.

Room Tip: Pick oceanfront, but in the higher rooms as to avoid pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear J P,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort on beautiful Fort Myers Beach. I'm excited to hear that you had a wonderful first stay with us and happy you enjoyed your three-bedroom suite. Your comfort and happiness are our number one goal. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

During our 3 weeks Florida roundtrip we were looking for a beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach. We found GullWing on TripAdvisor and made a reservation for 3 days based on the good reviews. Check in was quick and the staff was helpfull. We expected a large condo, but when we entered, it exceeded our expectations. The condo is huge and spotless!! The halway is endless, the living room is gigantic with a separate wet bar and dining space. The open kitchen is well equipped and also has a bar. Bedrooms are very good and the master bedroom has a separate large walk-in closet. We had a beach side condo and we loved the balcony. It was large with enough furniture, completely covered with a thin mosquito net. This held the mosquitos out, but we could see right through it and we did. What a view!. The beach of Fort Myers Beach is like 100 meters wide and covered with almost white powder sand, beautiful. We spend a lot of time on the balcony, watching the beach, the sea and the sunset. Master bathroom is huge with a jacuzzi and separate shower. This is the only negative point that I could find: the water pressure is very low. GullWing offers luxurious condo's, so you expect water pressure to be good. The swimming pool is fine, with enough sun beds. From the pool there is a wooden walk path to the beach. Also there is a separate section with a number of outside Weber kitchens/grills for guests to be used. At the front desk they offer complimentary coffee/tea the whole day and they have games and books that you could lend. There is a CVS on walking distance, or you can lend a free bike and a Publix on 5 minutes drive. Thank you very much GullWing for a few unforgettable days. I give a 5 star rating!

Room Tip: The beach front condo's have an awesome beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Travelleroftheworld,
Thank you so much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and found your suite to be large and well equipped. We really want our guests to feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. Fort Myers Beach really is a special paradise and we are located on the widest stretch of sand on the island, all for you to enjoy. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here at least 5 times and found it by accident. We love being right on the beach,the pool and the grills. We had a mix up on rooms one time which Curt remedied it immediately,he was not able to give us the room we reserved but made it right. We went last November for our 20th anniversary. We cannot wait to go again in January.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rduke268,
Thank you very much for staying with us over the years. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we can continually give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. Your happiness is our number one goal and we will do everything we can to give you the best Fort Myers Beach vacation. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved at Gullwing last minute. The condo was in great shape and had everything we needed. Even a mixer to make cookies.
The beach is great and vast! Plenty of space for everyone, lots of quaint restaurants close by.
The pool was ok. They had a nice grilling area next to the pool with 4 or 5 grills for personal use.
The only cons are that it is very far south on the island and in the condo 2 of the bedrooms didn't have curtains to block out the light and the shower in the master bath was a little claustrophobic. .. but the tub made up for it. :)
We stayed in a Bayview 3 bedroom condo. It was my husband, 2 year old and I. And my sister, brother in law and their 2 teenage kids. Everyone had great things to say and wants to go back.
We went in early summer and there was plenty of people to make it enjoyable, but not too many to make it crowded.
When in town try The Sandbar Grille, the ice cream parlor at the Santorini plaza and the steakhouse.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Annahm,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear that you and your family and a great time with us and found the large suite to be perfect for you needs. Our goal is to always make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying at GullWing. We are located on the quiet end of Fort Myers Beach, but there's still many cute shops and restaurants within walking distance. Guests can also take the Beach Trolley to the north end for only a quarter. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the years. Always hate to leave and always looking forward to returning. Great location wonderful accommodations. Beach side condos are our first choice. Have stayed in condos from the side of the building as well, they are also very nice and offer relatively good views of the Gulf and the bay across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Roy R,
Thank you very much for staying with us over the years. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we can continue to give you a great experience year after year. Our amazing staff loves to exceed expectations and really makes an effort to get to know our guests. We want you to feel like family here at GullWing Beach Resort. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the property several times and used the three bedroom unit which is great for larger families or groups wanting to stay together. Quiet location with a white sandy beach and warm gulf water, pool area is nice but a little on the small side and can be a little crowded during peak summer travel season. New concession stand is a nice touch and ice cold slushies are perfect for cooling off in the sun. Rooms are spacious and more like a condo with good kitchen and dining area which is great if you want to cut back on the eating out expenses. Rooms are starting to feel a little dated and in room wifi is very slow in comparison to regular home use and hi-def TV's are still on a regular signal??

Overall it's a great place to stay for a larger group or family, quiet end of the island, picturesque, great beach but getting to the point where it needs an in room update to some of the facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Paul H,
Thank you very staying with us again at GullWing Beach Resort on beautiful Fort Myers Beach. I'm pleased to hear you had another enjoyable experience and glad you liked the new snack bar by the pool. Those slushies are perfect for hot summer days. We are always in the process of improving the property and do have many new upgrades planned. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet south end of Fort Myers Beach, GullWing features 66, one, two and three bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, spacious living & dining areas, private balconies, Jacuzzi tubs & fluffy white robes in every suite. Amenities include: white sandy beach, tennis, outdoor spa, barbecue & gazebo area, fitness center. Golf, watersports, restaurants & shopping are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GullWing Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.